Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was clean. And beds were comfortable. It was ok for the price we paid. Only complaint was that the bathroom light was out. Very late and didn't want to switch rooms. Showered by phone light. Personally this was minor as I'm sure they would have responded had we called but we were so tired just wanted to sleep. For the price this hotel was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: cleanliness
Location: nothing to do nearby besides go to dennys
this place is probably exactly what you think of for the low price you pay. nothing special average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mediocre at best

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Old decor, dirty tub, less than desirable breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Not good. Got a crank calls that scared me. Did not feel safe. I had to call the police, the hotel should have called the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our team will review your information and do everything possible to make sure we get this corrected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was absolutely GREAT!!! I love it... I look forward to staying their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

I expected a nice, clean hotel and got it.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, it was in a good location for me. Convenient to major roads.
Location: I just spent the night. It was easy to get on the road the next morning.
I just needed a place to spend the night. The room was perfect, the bed comfortable and I had all that I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good price close to area attractions

Posted Feb 21, 2017
There was construction on the road that made it difficult to go in and out. Room was clean though could use softer pillows. Breakfast was not the best I have had but was free. Could use more gluten free options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest Virginia

Inexpensive hotel near Town Center.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: Thouroghly cleaned first floor hallway rugs or replaced.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and interstate to the beach.
This is an older hotel with a pleasant staff. I was originally put of by a faintly unpleasant odor in the first floor corridor and asked for a room higher up. Our room on the second floor was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room cost was excellent, staff great and good access to the interstate. Older facility that accepts pets so it is hard to keep everything perfect. Great for the price. (of above should be off, but I could not correct it)
4 out of 5
by Allan

Conveinent hotel and location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and quiet, comfortable king size bed, nice flat screen TV, nice breakfast, and great service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Comfortable, relaxing, and affordably priced.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed, fridge, microwave, and work desk.
Cons: Water in shower could have been a little hotter.
Location: Business trip, not much time for sights. The flight in arrived later, so the Denny's next door was convenient for a bite before crashing for the nigh
Avery comfortable bed, a desk fr laptop set up, and a fridge and microwave made the somewhat extended stay very pleasant and relaxing. Breakfast allowed guests to fuel up before a busy day.