Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to my daughter

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel was only 5 minutes from my daughters place. Hotel staff: check in man could have been a little friendlier. Check out man was nice and polite. Beings this was over Christmas, we did not want to make the staff work any harder, therefore declined our room being cleaned or given fresh towels. The room appeared clean however the floor felt damp, sticky and dirty. The room also had a strong mold and mildew odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The employees were very nice and were very helpful.
Cons: The free breakfast wasn't too bad, except when I got there (930-1000 am) there was only one or two hard boiled eggs and not much fruit left.
Location: There was a Denny's right in front of hotel (not attached to the hotel). 10 miles from VA. beach, mins from city of Norfolk.
The rooms were clean and comfortable except for the beds. They were too soft for my taste. I was unaware they allowed pets and unfortunately I believed we had some fleas in the carpet. I received several bites on my ankles and lower calves overnight several times.It wasn't until I found out that pets were allowed that I made the connection, but by then I was checking out the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok for a low budget trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Ok accommodation . Nothing to rave about. Good for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ada from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were so welcomed. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tobadonija from Norfolk va

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great until breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convientent to getting around the area

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel staff were fine enough, the guy working the front desk at check in was great. The next day not so much. The hotel is in serious need of reconditioning. The room itself wasn't bad but the rest of the place was a not good. The clientele seemed a little questionable also. It seemed like some of these people were living there. You get what you pay for I guess so if you're desperate for the cheapest place to crash a night go for it otherwise it's probably worth a couple extra dollars to stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
rooms were clean and we had good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
It was ok the staff was very friendly I was a little disappointed with the breakfast , the boiled eggs were cold , they only had 2percent milk , which I think you should have a variety of milk .