Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

I expected a nice, clean hotel and got it.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, it was in a good location for me. Convenient to major roads.
Location: I just spent the night. It was easy to get on the road the next morning.
I just needed a place to spend the night. The room was perfect, the bed comfortable and I had all that I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good price close to area attractions

Posted Feb 21, 2017
There was construction on the road that made it difficult to go in and out. Room was clean though could use softer pillows. Breakfast was not the best I have had but was free. Could use more gluten free options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest Virginia

Inexpensive hotel near Town Center.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Mentioned above
Cons: Thouroghly cleaned first floor hallway rugs or replaced.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and interstate to the beach.
This is an older hotel with a pleasant staff. I was originally put of by a faintly unpleasant odor in the first floor corridor and asked for a room higher up. Our room on the second floor was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room cost was excellent, staff great and good access to the interstate. Older facility that accepts pets so it is hard to keep everything perfect. Great for the price. (of above should be off, but I could not correct it)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Not near the beach. Good for business travelers

Posted Jan 2, 2017
One evening the elevator didn't work. One day the room was not made up. Breakfast was mediocre. They ran out of things and the coffee was not good.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Monika M

Pet friendly budget hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location, staff, overall appearance and price were fine. Two complaints: the tub floor needs a good scrubbing, we were quite surprised by how dirty it looked. Not sure if it is just due to the tub's age but it certainly looked dirty. The AC/heat system was a bit loud. Otherwise a good place to stay that is PET friendly- other local hotel wanted $100 for our little dog for just one night. That would be more than the room itself! We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach va

Just decent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
1 (vending machine stole 5$ from me) 2 (elevators were vandalized like a gas station bathroom) 3 ( while going through the drawers I found the trash for hanes t shirts. Why was there trash in my drawer?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price, but not great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Security, cleanliness of public areas, overall condition of the property.
Make no mistake, this is an older property that's definitely showing its age. Staff for a late check in were polite, but the security guard having to let me in the front door was a big indicator. My room was clean, but all fixtures were old and worn and it was obvious that this wasn't close to a first class, affordable inn.. My room door wouldn't close without being slammed and showed obvious marks of what looked like crowbar marks having been forced in the past. The price was right for a one night stop, but I won't use this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I went for work so I did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but I was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory .NC

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to the interstate. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and a good size perfect for me.