Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 22, 2017
the first day we went to the comp. breakfast and it was terrible!!! food was stale and cold! there were no towels for the pool and the maids gave us a hard time about giving towels out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

Ola!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Price was right
Cons: Update carpet in halls
Location: Beach is close- lots of shopping nearby.
good place to stay for reasonable price. Easy access to VA Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet Excess
Location: Everything was fine
Everything was well. The only problem, which I may have had was on line internet excess!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Christopher GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I will take a look at the internet in the hotel to ensure it is working optimally. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Good price close to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Decent hotel for the money. About halfway between the naval museum and the beach. Nice pool and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Christopher L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I will share this with my team and look forward to your return to Virginia Beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very average

Posted Jun 28, 2017
For the cheap price we got, I guess it was worth it. The room was pretty small and the bed was not comfortable. The hairdryer and coffee pot were not working. Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. There is a Denny's literally right next door. Virginia Beach is about 20 minutes away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christopher GM, Hotel Management
Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. It's definitely not the experience we want you to have. I will share your feedback with the team and have the items mentioned addressed immediately. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was clean and comfy, close to food and shopping. Great for weekend or business travellers .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wallet friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Safe.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Close to everything. Mid point between Norfolk and VA Beach Boardwalk.
This hotel was friendly on the wallet and provided a safe and clean environment for myself and my elderly parents. They appreciated the breakfast in the morning and the cleanliness of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Christopher GM, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our location. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Friendly and helpful !

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Pet friendly and clean at no additional cost. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
by theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Decent room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was clean. And beds were comfortable. It was ok for the price we paid. Only complaint was that the bathroom light was out. Very late and didn't want to switch rooms. Showered by phone light. Personally this was minor as I'm sure they would have responded had we called but we were so tired just wanted to sleep. For the price this hotel was good