Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location from airport
We were there only one night but the night desk clerk was very helpful, especially since we arrived very late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk,va

I really enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: your rates, for military
Location: the location is great ,
it was an enjoyable stay , and I would recommend to my family and friends that the la Quinta Inn is a top --notch hotel to stay when you are traveling .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Overall a good stay and would recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, very clean great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: just about everything
Cons: less dogs staying in the hotel. They seemed to be everywhere. Its a hotel not a kennel
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants, the get around was easy
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff went out of their way to help any way they could. Breakfast was good and early most mornings to help when most of us were leaving the hotel before actual time for breakfast. Other then the construction on the outside of hotel it was great and we will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay .

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk check in I was greeted with a smile she was courteous and efficient. That is what set the tone for me.
Cons: There is two things parking was very limited The mattress needed upgrading felt warn out.
Location: There is shopping,gas,and food nearby what more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and the great staff. I will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, United States of America

Decent

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: The long wait to be checked in
The hotel and the room were clean, nice quiet place the only thing I didn't like was that it tool almost 30 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check me in, but she was a nice girl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The price was good for a clean, well run hotel.
Cons: Not the hotels fault, but the road construction crew had a gas powered sump pump running 24/7. The A/C blower barely covered up the noise at night.
Location: Near by is the zoo, airport, Norfolk Naval Air Station, Nauticus museum and the USS Wisconsin. An hour away is Colonial Williamsburg. All great.
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable but I didn't care for the pillows. The free WiFi was fast and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The breakfast buffet had good waffles and coffee plus fresh fruit but no eggs, bacon or sausage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Easy drive from the airport. Construction and traffic can make exit out of parking lot difficult however. Good continental breakfast. Night office receptionist Beverly very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean. Nice staff. Road construction caused parking, Ingress, and egress issues.