Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Can't beat it for the money. Nice clean updated rooms I'm sure you can find nicer in the area but you will pay double the price I would recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and easy to get in and out with garage parking.
Location: We were here for a soccer tournament during the off-season. So, not really a lot of time to tour the area.
Very pleasant stay. Room was clean; check-in moved smoothly. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great location. Security guard on premises.
Cons: Less use of chemical cleaning agents.
Location: Within wa l king distance of shops, restaurants, and the beach.
The hotel was in a good location, the rooms clean, the only problem is they use some kind of chemical to clean, disinfect or to mask odors, this is a pet friendly hotel. The chemical was much too strong, and annoyed my husbands breathing. We ended up leaving at 3AM, and headed home. This is a great, moderately priced hotel, but tbey need to be careful with the chemicals. And the hall lights were very dim. This was a minor issue, but an issue nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fast check in and accommodating services. Pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Our stay at La Quinta

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the price and the fact we could bring our dogs without extra fees.
Cons: The breakfast and coffee were not good. We ate out instead.
Location: Go visit the Eastern Shore. We saw 5 eagles on the other side of the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel. Wonderful if you are a birdwatcher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Bang for the buck

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: 2 Blocks from the boardwalk. Everything to do with in walking distance or a short drive.
Nice place, nice people. Clean, good local, and very dog friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel lobby was under construction.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: it was great.
The hotel lobby was under construction. However, it was a very pleasant stay. Rooms where great, my dogs loved it. The breakfast was sufficient but need more protein and less carbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel-walking distance to most necessities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice amenities, parking included, very close to the beach, grocery store, and several good dining options.
Cons: The continental breakfast was not very good, recommend going to either Harris Teeter next door or visiting a local restaurant.
Visited in early October for the Neptune Festival with the family. This is a good, convenient location with plenty of dining options in walking distance along with other common needs (grocery store, ice cream, beach shops, bars, etc.). Beach is only a short walk away, maybe 3-5 minutes. We felt safe in the surrounding area. This is a pet-friendly hotel and we would not have been able to tell if it weren't for seeing some of the other guests and their furry family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Confortable
Cons: Could use some updating
Not unreasonably priced. Easy access. No extra charge for parking. Second stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe,N C

Nice hotel near beach. Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff very nice. Clean and quiet. We were there for one night. Decent breakfast.