Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

met my Sister in Laws who transported my mother NJ

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: convient
everyone enjoyed their stay, and they were very happy , close to beach ,close to good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Furniture and carpet shows signs of wear and tear. Needs upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford, North Carolina

Birthday surprise for my cousin Melissa

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Professional staff, clean and spacious rooms, Indoor pool was nice and warm. Breakfast was alright. I'm use to bacon and sausage being served like at the other locations. Arcade room and laundry room was a plus. Enjoy the peace and quietness of the hotel. Centrally located. Grocery store in the back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Can't beat it for the money. Nice clean updated rooms I'm sure you can find nicer in the area but you will pay double the price I would recommend staying there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: It was convenient and easy to get in and out with garage parking.
Location: We were here for a soccer tournament during the off-season. So, not really a lot of time to tour the area.
Very pleasant stay. Room was clean; check-in moved smoothly. Would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great location. Security guard on premises.
Cons: Less use of chemical cleaning agents.
Location: Within wa l king distance of shops, restaurants, and the beach.
The hotel was in a good location, the rooms clean, the only problem is they use some kind of chemical to clean, disinfect or to mask odors, this is a pet friendly hotel. The chemical was much too strong, and annoyed my husbands breathing. We ended up leaving at 3AM, and headed home. This is a great, moderately priced hotel, but tbey need to be careful with the chemicals. And the hall lights were very dim. This was a minor issue, but an issue nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and encourage you to experience our improvements upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Nothing but nice!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great experience at La Quinta when we went to VA Beach for a wedding in December. It is "Bring Fido" approved, & I'm pretty sure everyone there had brought their dog. No extra surcharge for that either! Nor dog size limits. Not sure about number of dogs but we did see people with a couple in their room. As far as the room, we had a great stay in a clean facility with the necessary amenities (microfridge!). Very clean front desk area & from who we met a friendly staff. We would definitely stay again & recommend to others. I also liked the cancellation policy as we saw the rates had dropped from our original booking & cancelled/rebooked within the 24hr deadline & saved $$$ (almost a whole night). We used that savings at the pizza place (Chicho's) & irish pub (Murphy's) down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner and need to be upgraded.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and to lots of restaurants.
The lobby and other common areas were not very clean. The rooms were ok, but need to be updated. Free parking is a great asset. Breakfast is included but does not have hot food, and it is very limited.