Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good with one problem

Posted Feb 13, 2016
It was good stay for two nights the problem is the Breakfast it was disaster nothing in there but over all i would recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Feb 8, 2016
no heat in room due to fan malfunction...we were told that it would be fixed never happened. manager could care less we stopped payment on credit card...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice Hotel ,close to beach........

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the Beach
Cons: NA
Location: Visit Friends.....
Great place to stay, Close to beach and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel staff is extremely friendly Hotel staff is extremely friendly Hotel staff is extremely friendly Hotel staff is extremely friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable
Decent hotel. About what I expect with La Quinta. Hotel is a bit aged, but it's comfortable and the room is spacious. Simple free breakfast which was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Half the Price / Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Dog friendly. Near Beach. Price is right. Staff is pleasant . . . they seem to want to help.
Cons: Lobby and pools are simply old and industrial looking.
Location: Close but not on the beach. Easy walking to beach and close to the boardwalk.
Low rise hotel building situated across the street from the beach (that is, you cross a street to get to the beach. Hotel is a bit old. It caters to dog owners but I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness. Older, industrial style and small indoor and outdoor pools. Rooms were clean and well had usual amenities (TV, coffee maker, no fridge, nice bathroom). Free parking with easy access to hotel. Breakfast room was fine and breakfast foods and drinks were good. I was glad I stayed for a no frills stay visiting relatives at Virginia Beach. Half of price of the hotels on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you have a dog. very close to beach

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Friendly people, great location. I would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodney from Monroe, NJ

Reunion trip

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were soft (not good for bad backs). They didn't make the beds but they did clean room and bring in some new towels. (Not enough w/4 in the room). The night desk clerk was awesome and very helpful. Only drawback was the dogs that pooped or peed in lobby area. Front desk personelle were quick to clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels