Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, free breakfast and parking.
Cons: The AC unit was a little loud
Location: The beach is 2 blocks away, and there are tons of food options nearby.
2 blocks from the beach and friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but it made for a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not oceanfront

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Parking
Location: Sweet frog, Starbucks, Walgreens, CVS, Harris Teeter
The hotel was clean and smelled fresh - especially so since guests can bring their pets to stay too. Every so often we could hear a dog bark on our floor, but it wasn't a big deal. The elevators in the hotel are extremely slow. Because of that there's always a crowd in the elevators. My biggest pet peeve is there is a "one parking space per room" rule. Definitely not a deal breaker, but an annoyance since my boyfriend and I arrived at different times and in separate cars. I ended up parking in an overnight lot which totaled $20 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. We do have limited parking so we are unable to provide multiple parking passes during our busy season. We are looking at different options to alleviate this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Keeping a hotel looking good this close to the beach is tough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the Beach
Cons: Bigger Pool :)
Location: Very accessible to other stores.
Overall everything its fine. Except Bathroom door really uncomfortable to close it when, the person is inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It was pretty close to everything we needed. We were able to walk to the beach with or stuff and not fight traffic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I loved the location and especially the cleanliness and quietness of the hotel. Definitely recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Just the fact

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The room was musty and damp. The so called pillow top mattresses are like laying on card board. The air conditioning is a under performing rattle trap. I asked the management to all east try and quiet up the air and they sent a repair man and it actually got worse . The hit water for the shower was just north of Luke warm. This place is very low quality. If your paying 59.00 a night then your getting what you pay for however I did not . It was so bad we cut our trip a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Martinsville

May visit

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel and have no issues. Our housekeeper Sheena was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us. I am certainly glad that your visit was enjoyable. I will share your comments about Sheena to her and all of our staff. A few kind words can go a long way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels