Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel-walking distance to most necessities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice amenities, parking included, very close to the beach, grocery store, and several good dining options.
Cons: The continental breakfast was not very good, recommend going to either Harris Teeter next door or visiting a local restaurant.
Visited in early October for the Neptune Festival with the family. This is a good, convenient location with plenty of dining options in walking distance along with other common needs (grocery store, ice cream, beach shops, bars, etc.). Beach is only a short walk away, maybe 3-5 minutes. We felt safe in the surrounding area. This is a pet-friendly hotel and we would not have been able to tell if it weren't for seeing some of the other guests and their furry family members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Decent hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Confortable
Cons: Could use some updating
Not unreasonably priced. Easy access. No extra charge for parking. Second stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe,N C

Nice hotel near beach. Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff very nice. Clean and quiet. We were there for one night. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

nice hotel to travel w/dogs

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean even with all the dogs they allowed. we had 2 60 lb dogs and that was not an issue. Nice hotel
Cons: the breakfast was not good at all. :(
Location: I was assured it was ocean front and it was NOT, it was 3 blocks away, NOT very impressed with expedia on this one.
Nice, clean hotel to travel with dogs. Very impressed with how clean and also the bed was very comfortable. Just not as close to the beach as we were promised by Expedia when we booked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Va

Is close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, clean, close to the beach and grocery store, is convenient is you want to take snacks to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
The location of the hotel is actually pretty nice for it not being beach front. I booked the hotel knowing it wasn't beach front. Upon check in the young lady working was not friendly at all. You could tell she was forcing herself to be nice. Our room was outdated, which I actually didn't mind. Our bathroom was disgusting, the shower floor was dirty. The shower head wasn't working properly, the toliet didn't flush properly. The room just needed maintenance as even our door to our room would stick. When we got breakfast that the hotel served, one woman was actually being condescending to another guest about the eggs, The service was horrible. All and all I'm not a picky person, as I work in customer service, but this hotel was not nice. When we checked out it was the same forced routine of "how was your stay/thanks/bye" no personal service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and parking facility. Once you park at the hotel you do not need to drive. Beach is only a block away.
Cons: Wish they provided drinking water and tea bags for hot tea with breakfast.
Location: One block from beach and boardwalk. Stores like Harris Teeter and 7-11 are just around the hotel. You can take a boat ride for dolphin.
Overall great experience. Staff was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was good. It is walking distance from boardwalk and beach and all stores. There is a trolley to go around from one end of atlantic ave to another and so once you park you do not need to drive your car. Trolley is available only from Atlantic Ave every 15 mins and costs $2.00/person. No oceanview from room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean hotel, close to the beach,good breakfast, we didn't even bother to eat breakfast out side, and great staff.i will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, indoor and outdoor pools, free breakfast and parking.
Cons: The AC unit was a little loud
Location: The beach is 2 blocks away, and there are tons of food options nearby.
2 blocks from the beach and friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but it made for a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not oceanfront

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Parking
Location: Sweet frog, Starbucks, Walgreens, CVS, Harris Teeter
The hotel was clean and smelled fresh - especially so since guests can bring their pets to stay too. Every so often we could hear a dog bark on our floor, but it wasn't a big deal. The elevators in the hotel are extremely slow. Because of that there's always a crowd in the elevators. My biggest pet peeve is there is a "one parking space per room" rule. Definitely not a deal breaker, but an annoyance since my boyfriend and I arrived at different times and in separate cars. I ended up parking in an overnight lot which totaled $20 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit. We do have limited parking so we are unable to provide multiple parking passes during our busy season. We are looking at different options to alleviate this issue.