Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lynchburg va

Horrible

Posted May 25, 2017
Horrible they have bugs. Staff is rude asked for a different room she put me in a different room and that room had bug too. I included the picture of the roaches. The hotel is nasty I wouldn't let my dog live there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

I got what I paid for

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: on a major street, easy to go places. restaurants nearby.
bullet holes in outer door. holes in carpet. mold on ceiling in bathroom. had to ask for light bulbs, only 2 of 4 fixtures had working bulbs, armchair fabric torn in 4 places, faucet not attached to sink. toilet not attached to floor properly. no bedspread, they just put a flat sheet over the blanket. employees were nice tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not So Nice

Posted May 11, 2017
Upon check-in the front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful with directions. The next day a different front desk clerk was VERY RUDE AND OBNOXIOUS. I asked for towels and it took 3 hours before my family and I received towels. This was 3 HOURS AFTER I ASKED AT BREAKFAST AND CALLED 3 TIMES! I had to keep telling her that my family and I wanted to get out for a day of site seeing. What a horrible 1st visit to VA Beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Booked a king, got a double full instead.. smelly, loud, and much farther from the airport than advertised.
5 out of 5
by Shameika

Convenient and affordable

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and room was clean. I was so comfortable in my room and felt safe. I will return again very soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jen

Weekend away

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I booked this hotel for a short "escape from reality" getaway. The staff was exceedingly polite and friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We slept in, so I can not comment on the free breakfast they provide. The room needed some updating and small repairs. They were in the process of doing the repairs for the hotel, just had not made it to our room yet. It was overall a pleasant experience and we would book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrible place, disrespectful management.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The management was absolutely rude. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by tim

do not stay here

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
they charged me for two rooms,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Refrigerator and shower was not working. Was not very clean in the room. Cigarette hole in the covers and room smelled of cigarettes.