Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great deal great location good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Right next to the beach. Location is great!
Cons: The place is a little outdated but still very comfortable.
Location: Pharmacy, convenient store, liquor store, bars, clubs, beach, souvenir store, restaurant all within a 5 minute walk from the lobby
I stayed here during a holiday weekend and it was great! There's a kitchen & the living room faces the beach. The top floor is just below the air-conditioning unit but that's just white noise to me. If you're a light sleeper, that might be something to think about. There is also just one parking spot per room. Everything is within walking distance. Lots of loud jet noise every so often but those can be heard from any where nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business during this colder season we will be undergoing a full remodeling and renovations in order to keep guest happy such as your self hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisonburg va

on beach front

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: ocean front close to everything
Cons: clean rooms better and make some improvements and better customers service
Location: shop, beach,pool,stores,golf ,
was to have early arrival room wasn't ready the gentlemen was rude, had no pots and pans asked for more towels omly given three towels for five people looking for my granddaughters hair brush and found a lot of trash under the dresser there was a reciept dated 2008 had to wait three hours for room smelled pot in hall next to supply room worried about people having to smell it it was real strong,other guest also said something about other than that please with hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 10, 2015
Location: Very central location, I will give you that.
The reviews for this hotel were a tad bit mixed, therefore I went ahead and booked it. I should have paid attention to the most recent reviews! This is a place I will not be going back to! The rooms are so outdated (except for the kitchenette) and the small (5 person limit) elevator was horrible. And every night and every morning the smell of different mixes of food was unsettling. And parking is a mess! The hotel has 60 suites and 60 small spaces, we have a 7 month old baby which we had to pull the car out of the space to get her and her car seat out then park the car. The pool is in front in the middle of the extremely small parking lot. Book elsewhere!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Exceptional Customer Service !!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Hotel was in a very nice location.. Directly in the middle of all the attractions within walking distance. The room was nice with the updates ..still need a few improvements but overall nice and roomy! The staff was exceptional they knew us by name, Paul ( the assistant) went above and beyond and because of his meaures of making sure we were well taken care of ..we will be continuing our stay there next year !! Thank you Paul and the entire Marque Suites staff for making our family vacation memorable!!😀 Cya next year !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD


Posted Aug 25, 2015
My experience was really bad. The room is Dirty and the celling was leaking plus the room was 70's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok but service was terrible.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I knew hotel will not provide enough shampoo for 5 people, so I asked for more at the time I checked in. House keeping never brought in. Next day morning at 7:40am I called the front desk for coffee, cream and sugar. The man at front desk said "I don't have it here, house keeping comes at 9AM, I will tell them bring to you." Another word front desk is open 24 hour, but room service is only business hours.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Would Book again!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Loved the closeness to everything. Immediate beach access. With parking right there, we didn't have to carry beach items up n down. Staff great. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great having fridge and microwave in room. Balcony was the best- we woke up to sights and sounds of ocean view. Fireworks from there too. Elevator slow, but got us there just fine. Would do again. Thanks EXPEDIA.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We had a great view of of the ocean. The rooms are kind small.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st-eustache, qc

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: La cuisinette et la vue
Cons: Le wifi et la vaisselle vraiment insuffisante
Location: C'était parfait
Seul le wifi était problématique. Le reste était ok
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemère, Qc

Hôtel à Virginia beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: La disposition de la chambre, cuisinette et salon. L'emplacement. La piscine.
Cons: Enlever les tapis, mieux équiper la cuisine ( casseroles, vaisselles, etc).
Location: Plage, boutiques, aquarium, mini golf,
Personnels très sympathiques, courtois et dévoués. Chambre propre sans plus. Mobiliers et tapis, vieux. Très bien situé ! Très beau séjour!