Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic view Great location Beware of bedbugs

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Mathew -Supervisor and Mark -mgt made our stay as comfortable as possible Desk clerk Alina Very rude, she should NOT be working in customer service! !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time ti review and rate us we are sorry for any issues you had during your stay we promise we will look into the issue we do want you to know that we did enjoy having you stay with us we greatly appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS in EVERY ROOM... STAY AWAY

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Checked in on Weds and everything seemed fine, great view. Woke up Thanksgiving morning there was a bed bug crawling on my 1 year old. Went downstairs and spoke with the "director of operations" who stated he could move me to another room and I could check it out before we change rooms. Checked the room out bed bugs in that room as well (613 and 608) asked him for a refund, he said he couldnt issue a refund until Orkin came and confirmed Bed Bugs (I gave him the dead Carcass of the one I found) and he would heat treat my clothes and give me a spray to spray the room with.. NEITHER happened. All the other hotels were booked so we were forced to stay there. The next morning spoke with the manager who refunded our money. Contacted Expedia to report it they were wonderful, even said they would review the contract with the hotel to continue to book for them. At the end of the day realize these rates are cheap because the hotel is run down and infested with bedbugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Logahn, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us we want your to know that the issues you claimed to have experienced during your stay was investigated by a license and professional examiners and was found to be negative on all aspects of your claim. we have professional technicians come out once a month and apply preventive maintenance to all of our suites to prevent claims and accusations we thank you for your time and effort in writing this review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is just old. Could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking thee time to review and rate us. we want you to know that we are currently under renovations in order to better serve our guest we are taking the initiative to modernize our property. we are sorry for any issues you might have had during your stay we hope you will come back again to see us we thank you greatly for your time thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay at the Marjac Suites

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is that the beach was right there.
Cons: This is an old hotel that desperately needs to be updated and remodeled. The heat did not work in our room. We called the front desk, and we were given one room heater, but we had two rooms. The temperature in the room was 63 degrees. Our stove wouldn't heat up to clean the bottles, the kitchen sink did not have a sink stopper to contain the water. When we checked in, we were assigned a room that someone else was already check in to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear M Joan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we want you to know that your review goes along way, we apologize for any issues and inconveniences you might have had during your stay we want you to know that we are currently under renovations in order to better satisfy our guest we hope you will allow us a second chance at regaining your trust we thank you for your time and hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Things have changed. Much better five years ago.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The view of the ocean saved the day.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Rooms are dated and feels cheap... In need of remodel. Was much better five years ago. Was told new owner took over two years ago. It shows
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you very much for your review we want you to know that we will be renovated this winter season and putting in a brand new elevator in order to comfort our guest further we thank you very much for your feed back and hope to see you again soon!,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, We want you to that we are renovating this winter season in order to better satisfy our guest we thank you for your feed back and hope to see you again very soon Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok experience.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance of the place.
The good about this hotel was the water front location. Cleanliness was bad and broken fixtures. Next time, I will expend a little bit more (because it wasn't too cheap) and stay in a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Mark - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we greatly appreciate your feed back we want you to know that we are very sorry for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay we also want you to know that this winter season we will be renovating our property in order to better serve our guest both future and returning guest we hope to see you again soon thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay we want you to know that we will be renovating this winter season in order to better serve our guest we thank you for your feed back and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we are sorry for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay we are working very hard to fix all issues we also want you to know that we will be renovating our property this winter season we greatly appreciate your feed back and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we want you to know that we are renovating our property this winter season in order to better serve our guest we enjoyed having you stay with us and greatly appreciate your feed back we hope to see you again soon thank you!