Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Rude staff, old hotel, limited parking and one small elevator for the entire hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Yadi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and rate us we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay thank you for your feed back we greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, great location, great staff. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you very much for your feed back it means alot you us we enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again very soon Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood md

Hotel from hell

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location was great
Cons: everything but the location needs to be improved
parking was horrible, the girl working the front desk was rude. The elevator broke down. We get into the room the stove light was on, a lamp was broke, the room phone was broke, and the room looks nothing like the pictures when we booked. I go down to the desk to ask what the @!^. The rude girl tells me the manager is busy and he will get to me later. I then blew up , needless to say the manager became available immediately. He says expedia booked the wrong room, that half the hotel was remodeled and the other half hasn't been done yet. We paid for the new half but expedia booked us for the dirty nasty old half. 900.00 wasted for three days in this slop. I don't know whether it was expedia or the hotel that messed up but my family was left to deal with it. So never ever will we use this hotel or Expedia for future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review we greatly appreciate your feed back. We are sorry for any inconveniences and are working very hard to fix and prevent all issues that may surface Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristow, va

Terrific view and location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds (note full size mattresses) including sofa bed, and oceanfront view. Rooms looked exactly as pictured on internet.
Location: Close to many restaurants, music venues and right on beach.
Great family beach vacation. Perfect weather and waves. Direct beach access. Small but clean pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Mark Reyes - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us you input we greatly appreciate it! we enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was nice and spacious. I didn't have any problems with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear AS, We greatly appreciate you taking your time to give us a rating we enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon Thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Had an enjoyable stay in Virginia beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: It was a comfortable clean room with very friendly staff especially the maintenance man Calvin.He was quick to take care of a couple little problems
Cons: We saw that they are remodeling so things will be updated
Location: Liked the location right on the beach with the balcony overlooking the water.Close to shops and restaurants..
Had a good stay in a comfortable room.The staff was nice and it was close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review and giving us a great rating your feed back is important to us it helps us progress and work on our weaknesses to ensure a better quality we enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again in the up coming season thank you very much for your time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

If location is important

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Elevator and room need improvement.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink surrounding the location.
Needs an upgrade. Great for location not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Dear fred, We want o thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us a rating we want you to know that we are working very hard to go about fixing all issues the best way possible especially during the very busy summer season we want to say sorry to you for any inconveniences and issues you might have had during your stay we ask that you allow us a second chance to regain your trust thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff at check in were not very pleasant. Elevator would stick on the 3rd floor. Parking was awful. We only stayed one night so not sure how things went the rest of the week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back and write us a review we are sorry for any issues and inconveniences you might have had during your stay. we do work very hard to to take care of any issues or any inconveniences for both returning and future guest we thank you very much for your feed back and hope to see you again soon Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back and write us a review we are sorry for any issues and inconveniences you might have had during your stay. we do work very hard to to take care of any issues or any inconveniences for both returning and future guest we thank you very much for your feed back and hope to see you again soon Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Frat Party

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs updated. The doors did not shut properly. Occupants were allowed to party all night and the walls are thin. Was unable to sleep due to the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mark Reyes, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back and write us a review we are sorry for any issues and inconveniences you might have had during your stay. we do work very hard to to take care of any issues or any inconveniences for both returning and future guest we thank you very much for your feed back and hope to see you again soon Thank you