Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel despite noise problems

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel immediately addressed my concerns. They offered to refund my night bc of the noise, but since I booked on expedia it was too difficult.
Cons: Rude people can ruin everything!
Location: Good restaurants nearby
The hotel and its staff were fantastic. My night wasn't as restful as I had hoped because there was a group of people partying in the hallway from 11pm until 2 am. I told them that playing rap music and yelling outside my room made it difficult for me to sleep. They went away...until I woke up at 1:45 am to them doing the same thing. I called the front desk while half asleep and they were very nice and said "thank you for telling us, I will have security remove them from the property".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff was amazing. it was very close to almost anything you want to do (food, nightlife, mall etc.) I would stay here every time if i could. The only problem i had was the ice machines did not work and had to go 1-2 floors up or down while i was there. other than that the place and staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I only stayed here one night but it was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I regretted booking it after I did, thinking it was too far from Old Dominion University, however it was only about 25 minutes and it was worth the comfort. I would stay here again as it was a short trip through Norfolk. Great little breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again when I visit the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean room. Easy access to anything in the area.
4 out of 5
by DALE from Orchard Park, NY

Needs updating !!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our room needs updating. Broken tile in bathroom. Peeling wallpaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Last night the air conditioning was not working. We had to wait until the next morning for maintenance. Room was hot and family was unable to sleep. Also the guest in the next room was loud until 2 pm in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Passing thru

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We were just passing thru on our way to OBX. This hotel was great. Accommodating, clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wilber from Woodbridge Virginia

Not a friendly people

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The people who work at the check in area need to be more friendly poor customer service don't think I go back