Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is very poorly maintained and staff seems untrained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice view, but that's about it

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Ocean view, proximity to beach and restaurants
Cons: Deodorize, paint, at least offer ice.
Location: Good location, Mexican and seafood restaurants right in the parking lot.
Desk clerk was nice. Whole property had a musky/moldy aroma. Elevator was small, old and smelled of a wet dog. The room was fairly decent, overall, but mattress had a serious sag in the middle. Bathroom was large and clean, tub was in good condition, but the sink was very small with no counter around it. There was a table placed in the bathroom, but not near the sink and mirror. Pleasant ocean view from the balcony. There was no ice machine and they no longer offered the continental breakfast. There was, however, a list of suggested places to go for breakfast posted in the former breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very musty smelling and not very clean. They switched us to another room, which was the same thing. The motel is an older motel which probably didn't help with the appearance. Went back to the front desk and told them I could not stay there because of conditions. I have some allergies which caused me to have problems as soon as I walked into the room. Contacted the company I booked the room with. They were very helpful and refunded my money. Would not recommend to anyone who may have allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virgina

staff was great, but hotel need renovation, old

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: staff was great,
Cons: renovation
Location: very good location
staff was great, but hotel need renovation, old....staff was great, but hotel need renovation, old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms need updating...rooms overall are outdated...stairwells really needs to be cleaned daily...more towels would have been nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montague NJ

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was horrible basically none. The breakfast was horrible same stuff everyday and no hot foods. The rooms were dirty and our door looked like someone tried to break in before we got there told them and maintenance came up and just kicked the medal back in place. Balcony was great but we stayed on the 3rd floor and water was coming from above not sure what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Close to the beach and affordable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is decent, but if you're looking for rooms with a chair, a fridge, or current flat screen tvs, keep looking. There is a rooftop pool and sun bathing area, but the elevator stops 2 floors short of it. Also the pictures make it look like its right on the beach when its across the street. But its decent. There were a few flies in the breakfast area. One landed in my cereal.