Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel wasn't ready at 4pm I didn't get into my room untIL 5:20pm....UNACCEPTABLE!! ALSO ROOM WAS DATED AND DIRTY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnato OH

This place is dirty. run down

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to beach
Cons: tear down this building and start over
This place is dirty. run down no place for my family, will never return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Worst hotel room, ever!

Posted May 12, 2016
Displeased with hotel I paid in advance and somehow got stuck in the worst room in the hotel - their spare room. When we got to room, the key card didnt work properly. There was no lock on door inside, there was also no trash can in the room whatsoever. The heat/ac was broken, the TV was broken. Worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Janky Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and it's close to the beach with a nice view
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to the boardwalk, short walk across the street to the beach, lots of restaurants.
This hotel was definitely not worth what we paid for the weekend. The location is great considering the proximity to the beach and the view from the balcony. The condition of the hotel is another story. We had to go down to the lobby to get the keys fixed twice before we actually got settled in the room. The room numbers on the doors were handwritten on name tags, the door knobs were old and rusted, and the door is extremely hard to close. The room was clean, but did not resemble the pictures at all. The ceiling was falling and walls in the bathroom were peeling off, television was old with a grainy picture, there's no screen door for the balcony so if you open the door for the ocean breeze, you let the bugs in. If you're just looking for a place to lay your head for a few hours after a long day at the beach then it's not too bad, but not a good choice for family vacations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

DUMP!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is horriable, after switching rooms 2x we kinda figured all rooms were just as bad, dirty, old school tv, paint all over floors, curtains and bed spreads! No bugs but was hairs in toilet and showers! Room had mold on ceiling and shower. Pool was not open :( Great views and breakfast for price but does not make up for filthy rooms!
2 out of 5
by Savannah

You pay for what you get

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Although the staff were very nice and tried to do everything to make our stay enjoyable, the hotel has definitely seen better days Our popcorn ceiling was faking down, the carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed, we had no light bulbs in any of our lamps, the a/c heater did not even come on. The staff did put light bulbs in and got our heater to turn on after a call to the front desk. The location is prime! We saw a beautiful sunrise from our balcony but overall the hotel needs MAJOR upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Did not look as good as the pictures online. The halls and elevator were filthy.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Front Royal

Below Average at Best

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs some serious TLC , upgrades & improvement. Breakfast area is way to small, the food needs to be improved upon. Rooftop pool was nice, view was great but there were very tiny gnats everywhere that got into your towels & things.
2 out of 5
by Brittany from toledo ohio

well, you get less then what you pay for...

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The service was not one of welcoming... The desk workers complained of her day and the guest she had to take care of and her day, which should of been a hint of what was to come. The room was terrible! The shower had little water pressure, the carpet was coming up, the wall had cracks that were barely patched up, the whole room looked like it was under construction. I didn't want to eat the breakfast after I picked up a rotten apple, yum. It was by far the worst room i have ever stayed in! If I was able to find another room at the time I would have left!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
If you just need a place to sleep cuz you're fishing it works out not a place to take a family