Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The only thing nice is that it's 2 minutes from the beach
Cons: the entire hotel needs to be improved
Location: You are right in the heart of the beach area. However, it is a little walk if you are looking to get to the beach area with all of the bars and clubs.
The hotel no longer offers breakfast but they haven't updated their website. The key cards stopped working after the second night and when you would tell a staff member, they would forget about it or something cause nothing was ever done. ON TOP OF THAT, to get into your room, all you had to do was a little hip bump and the door would open. How secure. The bathroom wasn't even stocked with soap or shampoos before we checked in. Also, neither the microwave or fridge worked so that was cool. Lastly, the rooftop pool doesn't open until 10 but the pump running the filter is way too small for the pool so make sure to shower twice after swimming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: air condition and tv worked
Cons: everything
Location: location was good close to shops and beach across the street
Pay the extra $$ and stay somewhere else. I'm not a picky person but this hotel was the dirtiest hotel I ever stayed in. The security also was bad our door barely locked. We booked three rooms two months in advance and got really bad views. I can see this place closing soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg Va

Awful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read all of the experience quotes
Location: You can see King Neptune and close to Duck's Donuts
Noisy, dirty, vomit smelling corridors, Taco restaurant next door blasting live music, apart from one Desk staffer, just awful, could not even call a cab - all door locks are loose, many look like they have been jimmied, promised hi speed Internet a joke Rooms not equipped as promised, holes in walls in bathrooms Dirty, creep feeling Bp Station next door is where the Bikers assemble every night for revving contests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is very poorly maintained and staff seems untrained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice view, but that's about it

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Ocean view, proximity to beach and restaurants
Cons: Deodorize, paint, at least offer ice.
Location: Good location, Mexican and seafood restaurants right in the parking lot.
Desk clerk was nice. Whole property had a musky/moldy aroma. Elevator was small, old and smelled of a wet dog. The room was fairly decent, overall, but mattress had a serious sag in the middle. Bathroom was large and clean, tub was in good condition, but the sink was very small with no counter around it. There was a table placed in the bathroom, but not near the sink and mirror. Pleasant ocean view from the balcony. There was no ice machine and they no longer offered the continental breakfast. There was, however, a list of suggested places to go for breakfast posted in the former breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
no hot water in the afternoon, elevator did not work, room entry key did not work several times
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for it's location. The staff was friendly, but couldn't make up for a property that was so run down. The first issue was that my card key didn't work, the thermostat was stuck on 86. TV and wifi did not work, the elevator was broken.
1 out of 5
by Juan

Change name to super 8

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst stay I've EVER had in a hotel. The tub wouldn't drain, roaches came up from the drain. The carpet was stained with paint all over. Only got one towel that might as well have been a hand towel. The check in took too long and the elevator was broken. They had nothing to serve for their so called "continental breakfast."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very musty smelling and not very clean. They switched us to another room, which was the same thing. The motel is an older motel which probably didn't help with the appearance. Went back to the front desk and told them I could not stay there because of conditions. I have some allergies which caused me to have problems as soon as I walked into the room. Contacted the company I booked the room with. They were very helpful and refunded my money. Would not recommend to anyone who may have allergies.