Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay but showing wear and tear

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Kitchen not cleaned, door broken upon arrival, furniture stained and torn, great location though and served purpose for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One thing really made me mad

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A great stay and a great hotel except for one thing, they don't clean the room until you leave, or you pay extra. That's angers me off since you're already paying a daily "resort fee" which is controversial enough. Seriously??? I get charged a resort fee and you won't clean the room??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aulander NC

Great beach access and great hotel staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The amenities at the hotel are great, and I was in walking distances of some great food spots, I will definitely revisit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Rooms were extremely small, the pillows were child sized, the bed was hard as a rock and it was dirty. The staff was friendly at least and the view was pretty good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only issue was rooms were a little warmer than I like
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room could use a good painting, the concierge promised something and didn't follow thru so not over all happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Megan Schmeding, Hotel Management
we regret that you feel your experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion and for any disappointment it may have caused you. Megan Schmeding General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beachfront but nice off-season

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pleasant décor; friendly staff.
Cons: Ten a.m. checkout time is too early.
Location: The hotel is located on the beachfront, next door to a sister hotel with which it shares some amenities, with other hotels and amusements nearby.
The beachfront suite was tastefully furnished with full kitchen, affordable in off-season when weather was foggy and some hotel amenities were closed for the season. Nevertheless, my only complaint is that check-out time is 10 a.m., making it impossible to enjoy the beach, pools or other hotel amenities on check-out day without arising at the crack of dawn. The hotel is part of a multi-hotel, shopping, amusement district that must be very crowded in the summertime, nearly deserted in winter, which was pleasant for a quiet time watching the Atlantic waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Room size
Nice Hotel in convenient location; easy beach access, the only draw back is that you don't get your room cleaned throughout your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything in the room furniture wise is outdated, overused, & not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Megan Schmeding, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, please be assured that we have a comprehensive refurbishment program in place that will soon address any issues needing attention. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay. Megan Schmeding General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and spacious for kids if you have those

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Jacuzzi tubs must be tested before each stay. Spitting out black carbon particles
Great except balconies are not private at all found that out naked lol