Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls church, United States of America

Nice hotel at the bordwalk

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was pretty good except old furnitures. Sofas and dining table was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is ok

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room was nice with a living room separate from the bedroom and the kitchen was nice.
Cons: Clean the rooms at least once for free, the walls could be painted
Location: Awesome restaurants
Hidden fees. You have to pay a service fee to get your room cleaned. There is also an extra $20.00 a day fee for parking, WIFI and amenities at the sister hotel next door. Just be prepared to spend a few extra dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent but details....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel overall was excellent and the staff are all very friendly and helpful once engaged in conversation or assistance. Only negatives were the room was not cleaned well (even found a huge pair of mens underwear in a drawer, missing coffee packets, and the bath tub needed a scrubbing) and the drive way is a bit difficult to handle with people not thinking where they leave the cars and block others. Hallways and doors need updating but are still ok. Overall, it was a good property to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, United States of America

Great hotel by the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel right by the beach and boardwalk. Very good value for the rate. Stayed there for three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. Staff is super friendly and professional. Rooms/suites are spacious and hotel is right opposite the iconic Pocahontas Pancake House. Highly recommend this place and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel has great facilities, nice staff, clean, excellent location as well.
Cons: Check in line was a little long.
Location: Food and beach
Was curious about how clean the hotel would be based on others reviews. However, the hotel is very very nice, the rooms were extremely clean and I have no complaints. We did have to wait a few minutes in line to check in but other than that no complaints. We asked the staff if we could be on the upper floors and they immediately switched us to the 16th floor with an awesome wrap around view of the city and ocean. Don't let these other reviews fool you the place is nice and for the price a definite steal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The view was awesome
Cons: Housekeeping did not clean the room or provide clean towels during our stay. No one answered the phone when I called customer care or valet.
Location: Restaurants was a convenient walk
One bedroom suite ocean front was perfect. The linen had holes in it. The kitchen chair had crumbs on it and the carpet had stains. No housekeeping the entire time we were there. We had no other choice but to pay for valet because the garage was a black away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was great!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Roomy, comfortable, clean. I would have loved to stay longer. Would definitely recommend.
Cons: There was nothing that I disliked, no complaints. I would love to see it during the summer.
Location: We overlooked the beach. It was offseason, so not much to do, but the view was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: the beach
Cons: the rooms
Location: good location
rooms are dated and not clean very tiny room not comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was not disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were just as they were in the online pictures!
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was excellent, right near all beach attractions. Restaurants were close by and accessible for my 85 year old Mother to access.
I brought my 85 year old Mother and her friend for a weekend of waterfront views and relaxation. We were all very happy with our rooms, the complex and the staff. I read several bad reviews and was a bit nervous I must admit. We all agreed that we were very pleased with the entire stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

No housekeeping during stay, over priced

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was really nice
Cons: Overpriced and lack of housekeeping
The staff is very nice. The location is nice, but terribly overpriced. The "resort" does not offer housekeeping during your stay, which we were never told. The heat/cold in the rooms is very hard to control either unbearably hot or cold. Toilet seats were cracked and disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Megan Schmedigan, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to read that you feel our resort did not offer best value for money and any disappointment which may have been caused. We hope that you had an enjoyable visit in the area and wish you all the best on your future travels. Megan Schmedigan General Manager