Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend at Ocean Key Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We checked in on a Friday and left Sunday morning. Pros: Great location, friendly staff, great parking for compact cars, nice pool, nice gym and game room, cute patio, great hotel bed (in bedroom not the sleep sofa) Cons: Kept getting bit by something all night in room 515. Perhaps sand fleas? You couldn't see them. Very loud bring ear plugs if you want to sleep. People in the hallway and street noise. Pizza place connected to Hotel was not good plus they overcharged us. They were quick to refund us though once we pointed it out. Went back again for Gelato that night noticed they were charging people different amounts for the same thing, so be cautious. Overall we had a nice time. We stayed for two nights. There is no way I could have stayed there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and excellent rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Ocean key is a hot commodity at the beach! Rarely are rooms available so keep your eyes open! It's a timeshare property that sometimes opens the rooms up for rent online. The rooms are huge! They come with kitchens (stoves, microwave, coffee maker, utensils, dishwasher, fridge) and huge bathrooms. We were lucky this time and got a two bedroom suite! It had a master with a king and a private bathroom and TV and balcony, a living room with a TV and balcony and a smaller room with two twin beds with a TV. We had an ocean view! If you're lucky enough to get a room with an ocean view, you'll be able to wake up to glittering ocean sunrises. There is no housekeeping so you must clean up after yourselves. Bring cleaning supplies! The only thing I didn't like were the thin walls. You can hear everything in the hallways and what goes on in other rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Would had love to have a balcony the one window gave a jail type feeling. Also the parking deck design was not very car friendly, with all the polls making parking difficult for large vehicles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

Right across the street from the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
No room service at all, you have to take out the trash yourself, pick up clean towels at a different floor if you are not in the 4th floor. Swimming pools smell and look not so clean. The room was clean except that the bathtub had some mildew. I love the kitchen, it had everything I needed, plates, pots & pans, etc. The most important thing was: no bed bugs, they are my enemies. So I think I would go back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel just across the street from the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Had a good stay here and would stay again. Room was spacious and very comfortable for two people. Room was decently clean when we arrived (minus a few hairs in the bathroom). However, I didn't know that there is no daily housekeeping here. While this didn't bother us too much, I understand some people would want the typical experience of at least the bed being made and getting fresh towels. There is a towel exchange in the hotel where you can bring your dirty towels and get new ones, but it would be more convenient to not have to do that... Only other complaint is that there was almost no water pressure in the shower. The pool looked nice, though we did not use it because there were always a bunch of children swimming and playing in there-not the relaxing pool experience I hoped for. Adult swim hours are offered 8am-10am and 9pm-11pm, but the times weren't really convenient. Staff were pleasant, though not much about the hotel was explained during check in- no one ever told us there was no housekeeping. It was very close to the beach- just across the street. However, the hotel is located all the way at the end of the boardwalk. I do wish we had chosen to stay somewhere more towards the middle of the boardwalk. One of the two elevators broke the day before we left, and we chose to walk 7 flights because the wait for the one remaining elevator became ridiculous. Overall, I would stay here again. No major issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The location was great, the hotel was nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from the check in to the departure
Hotel was not ocean front. When I asked the staff, she replied everything is ocean front. No balcony. When I asked to be changed to a room with a balcony, staff replied none available. Elevator extremely slow. TV remote didn't work. Light bulb flickered constantly in the living area, I removed the bulb. Reserved room for 4 adults and the room had two towels. I had to call the front desk numerous times to get towels and then you could only exchange the towels for clean ones during a set time. No bike racks unless you brought them indoors and then you could only access certain times. One staff member in particular was not customer oriented at all, sometimes actually rude. I will never stay there again......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to beach and activities.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location is perfect. Just cross the street and you are in the boardwalk. Walking distance to marine activities. over all, not bad experience. I stayed in a luxury suite with a living room & kitchenette with stove top, m/w oven, fridge, dish washer, toaster...etc. also they provided pots, dishes, silverware, dish washer detergent. Problems: m/w did not work(did not care cause we did not need). Elevator is old with no a/c, used by housekeeping staff in the AM so it takes forever. No a/c in corridors also. Other than that, I think was Ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel need some Upgrading.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The carpet needed cleaning. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay close to the beach for the price! Rooms were clean and comfortable!