Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Nice hotel across from beach and Waterman's

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to Rudee marina, clean with beach directly across street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Perfect place to stay for a family vacation. Free parking! You can cook your meals right in the room. Restaurant located right in the hotel. Perfect location to beach and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Great location near the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The location and price were great with a balcony view of the beach. You just had to walk across the st to get to the beach and restaurants in walking distance. We were on the end of the strip which was not as busy. The size of the rooms were great with a living room with Queen sofa bed and tv, galley kitchen with dishwasher and bedroom with 2nd tv. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The decor and hotel was basic. Nothing fancy. It was a little noisy at night with traffic. No housekeeping. You had to bring towels to exchange yourself. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was nice a nice change from Ocean City...less hustle nicer beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Always stay here never dissatisfied! Room was clean and everything worked.
4 out of 5
by Terra from Maryland

Satisfied

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, respectful, pleasant and friendly. If or whenever I needed something they were right there making sure it was taken care of. Would recommend this resort to anyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by Zachary from Wilkes-Barre

Great value for price, but not without faults.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was on the other side of the street from the beach, which was great. There is also a nice little store right next door that will have a lot of what you might need for a few days stay. There is also a decent restaurant in the lobby that will deliver food to your room. Pool looked dirty. We wanted to relax on the patio with some wine towards the end of the night, but we told it was closing when we went out there. There was nothing to do after hours at the hotel itself. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and did a good job of explaining everything when we checked in/out. The room itself was great and had a lot to offer, especially for the price. The free wifi leaves much to be desired, but it performed its function. The chairs/couches were uncomfortable. The bed, however, was nice. Extra linens that were in the room were dirty from previous guest, asked someone from the cleaning team on how to get them replaced, but it seemed like she did not understand English that well, or perhaps misunderstood what I said (which is fine, but there was no literature in the room on how to do so either). There were two tvs in the room of decent quality, both had HDMI input. Overall I was pleased with the hotel. I felt my money was well spent. I would not say that there weren't issues, but considering what was paid, they are minor faults. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Donald from Saint Leonard

Room air quality

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Air filters needs to be replaced or room needs to be cleaned or renovated, ended up with congestion due to dust or something in the air in the room. Couldn't breath the next morning because of air quality
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Manchester

Amazing!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED the room. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for families on a budget

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were initially booked at a sister hotel, The Atrium. After checking that hotel out in person (prior to check in) and walking the neighborhood, we contacted hotels.com and asked if we could switch. So glad we did! While the Ocean Key Resort isn't the fanciest or the most updated, it was clean, across the street from the beach, and very comfortable. The pull out couch was large, both the living room area and the bedroom had nice TVs, the kitchen was small but very tidy and well stocked with the basic accessories. The bathroom was also good sized and they were very generous with the number of towels and washclothes provided, including some shower poofs! The shower was large and had plenty of space to store shampoo, shaving needs, etc. This location isn't directly on the beach, but it is right across the street. Very convenient! Numerous decent eateries around, including one attached to the hotel. The pool are looked clean and the pool itself seemed to be well cared for. The hotel even has recycling on site, a nice plus. The only negatives were the lack of coffee maker in the room and no balcony or terrace except in just a few rooms. We would definitely consider going back (although would request a balcony and an upper floor to be able to see the beach).