Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Chesterfield, Va.

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were pleased with our accommodations, cleanliness of the room, and our overall stay. We were missing a hair dryer and the manager actually hand delivered one to our room, The pool, hot tub and sauna area was extremely clean and the attendant was always around for any questions we may have had. The staff extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donna from Northern Cambria,PA.

Fantastic.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I was really surprised how great our room was. We enjoyed our stay.I told all my friends and family about how relaxing it was to stay at a great place.My husband when we came back said we should go again next year and stay longer. I would recommend this hotel for comfort,quietness,relaxation,and everything is close by. It was nice to sit on the balcony to see the sun rise or set on the ocean. Thanks for a great vacation. set on the ocean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had to pay an extra $100 apun check in as a "safety deposit" and was told I'd receive it back within 5 business days. That was two weeks ago and I have yet to get it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but customer service is terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Maryland

Surprised at the extra charge.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The balcony came in handy for watching the sunrise on the ocean. The only drawbacks were the fact that they actually charge $100 to your credit card (in case of any damage or incidentals) that does not get credited back for approx a week. That was not in any of the information before making the reservation. We have stayed at many hotels and this was the first time they actually charged to your card. The tax also seemed very high at 23%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2015
It was a nice hotel, it was convenient & close to the beach & other attractions. I wasn't aware they would take $100 security deposit when arriving & they expect you to do a lot of preparing for the next guest- which is what their staff is being paid to do. We found a cockroach on our floor but it was otherwise pretty clean & wasn't a bad stay, seeing we weren't in our room a whole lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly from Greenup Ky

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was great although the Neptune Festival was canceled due to bad weather there were plenty of attractions. The staff were very nice. The Resort and the rooms were clean. Was a little disappointed in the smallness of the rooms but altogether for the price and on the oceanfront I would recommend this Resort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric from Wilmington

Room was not what we expected

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trip was great and hotel wasn't, no soap in bathroom,no cleaning service,room was small and not what I expected or thought I was getting from website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Refrigerator very loud

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It is on the beach and the rooms were clean
The room was clean but the refrigerator was very loud; so loud that it woke us up. When I contacted the staff, they came to the room but since I had out , so left a note to get contact them. My expectation was they would take care of this issue while I was out of the room. Since this did not happen, at 1:30 am, I just unplugged the refrigerator so we could all sleep.