Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Awesome room. Recommend it to family. Perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would recommend it. Good location! ..................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Good value ,great location, good staff and a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The location was great. The room definetly needed a good cleaning. The floors were especially dirty. It was equipped with everything you needed. The AC worked great! Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

I love this hotel except Kendra on staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a ocean front view as we requested and we had a great experience my family and i. However when I called the hotel to check my reservations Kendra was workin and was very rude to me. All I wanted was to check my reservations and she kept transferring me to an office that was closed. Everyone she transfered me she argued telling me I was wrong they where opened and I finally got someone else to answer a phone who was a smart a** and transferred me to Kendra after I had complained to him about her. When I finally got to the hotel Kendra was working, and it was like she looked me up on facebook and knew what I looked like. Because she ignored my presence until it was time for her to get off and I had to wait for someone else to come along and check me in. I hope this gets her fired. At least the attention of someone and teaches her some manners, hospitality and respect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Worst Hotel Stay Ever!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
NO Free Parking NO Soap/Shampoo NO Housekeeping NO Central AC NO Clean sheets NO Drug free NO Multiple Elevators NO Pull out crib
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great stay only issue was the elevator was slow and would get stuck once in a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel is over priced.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Train Staff how to greet people. Do not allow staff to hang out in parking areas smoking. Have a basic cleaning service daily or every other day.
Staff in front lobby (no actual front desk) is barely friendly. Maintenance people very friendly. Parking is over used by either employees or I suspect their friends coming to the beach. At this price charged it is a joke you have to pay an extra $64 a night for room cleaning. Hallways on most floors smell musty. Rooms nicer at Holiday Inn Express for less cost. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel. Moldy bathtub.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Cleanliness. Front desk personnel said hi but that is all then looked away and kept talking to one another.
Location: Getting a key for the beach towels is a hassle.
Besides the mold in the tub the crud and filth horrible. The television didn't work due to loose wiring and we had to call the front desk twice about it. The tub would not drain. We had to clean the tub before showering.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Windsor, VA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We live about an hour away and was on vacation week of 6/7. Stayed 2 nights but didn't book until we saw weather (lots of rain week before). All staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older resort, but clean - only complaint was tile in suite was very slippery-like grease on floor. Smelt like fried fish, so assume folks before us had fried fish and we could smell each time we came into suite (but didn't smell after being in there awhile and I know resort has no control over what folks cook). Like having a separate space - kitchenette and living area and door to bedroom that was oceanfront. We paid less than name brand hotels that only have one room with bed. Jetted tub was small but felt really nice after lots of walking. Did not use the indoor pool, but did see it and was very nice. Lots of restaurants and things to do in walking distance. We would not hesitate to stay at this resort again.