Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cavalier 2005

Not a good motel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
OK, first of all night a picky person. This motel has roaches, but most importantly it has bed bugs. We got ate up and left in middle of the night to come home. The only reason we stayed is because they allow pets and I had a new puppy I had to take for lack of other arrangements. The weather was like a hurricane and Neptune Fest was cancelled. I couldn't take my puppy in with us to see the sand sculptures nor the arts and crafts, which was moved to the convention center. None of that was the motels fault, but bed bugs is past my limit. Never again, VB.
2 out of 5

Labor day visit to VA BEACH

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on CheapTickets
First, as normal the price was inflated because of the holiday. The room was clean but not especially nice. First floor room offered only a parking lot view, not oceanview as advertised. Its across the street from the beach and 2 large condos block the view. If i had to do over, I would not go here.
2 out of 5
by Kevin W.

never stay here again

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
it should be against the law to charge to that much for this dump. Never again.
1 out of 5
by Moe


Posted Aug 23, 2015 on RatesToGo
This is the worst hotel ever. Rooms are so dirty. Bugs and roaches all over the room. We changed 3-4 rooms and at the end we still found roaches in the room we had to go and spend the rest of the night in the car with my 2 kids and wife. It's so bad the I would not recommend this hotel dnt waist ur money here trust me.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Family get away

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel room was in need of a good scrubbing but it was good for us for what we needed near the water great view and a pool after the they got tired of the ocean
1 out of 5
by Lindsay S.

Worst Hotel Stay Ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This was without a doubt the worst hotel experience my girlfriend and I ever had. I am pretty easy to please. All I ask for is a clean room. The first room we were in had what looked like blood stains all over the curtain, cracks walls, outlets hanging out of the walls, bugs in the bathroom shower,hair and dirt all over the bathroom floor. Within minutes of being in our room and examining the room I went down to the desk to request a new room. I literally would not take my shoes off in the room due to the severe filth in the room. There was absolutely NOTHING nice about the room. Everything had scratches and dents and was dirty. The lady at the desk gave me keys to check another room out. That room for some reason was completely locked up and no one could get into the room (not even the lady working the desk could get the room to open). We were then finally moved to a 3rd room on the top floor of the hotel. It was somewhat cleaner but was by far still the filthiest room I have ever stayed in. The air conditioning came out luke warm the entire night. The only thing decent about the hotel was its proximity to the beach. The wifi was locked and did not work. I have pictures from all of the rooms we were in to have proof of the dirty/damaged rooms.
1 out of 5
by michele f.

The Dump!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was old and run down. None of the ice machines worked and there was no WiFi as indicated. Difficult to open the room door, had to slam your body into it to get it to open. Pool closed for a day and a half. When first arrived given a room that was dirty and the toilet seat and tank top did not even fit the toilet. The cleaning staff nice and apologetic. The hairdryer didn't work and had outlets that didn't work! Would have liked a partial refund for all the inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by taina g.

Gross Gross Gross

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotels was not clean. The elevator smells of many foul odors and is falling apart. The bathrooms are disgusting. The linen has cigarette burns. The balcony rails are loose. The pool water was cloudy and it had some many chemicals it burned my eyes after swimming for 5 minutes. Parking is a challenge. Finally, there were no clean towels. They rationed the towels like government cheese.
1 out of 5
by Mary B.

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever spent the night in. I would never stay here ever again!!
1 out of 5
by Tim

Worse place to stay in virginia beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Please aware that this place has roaches. Make your money worth for other place to stay.