Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Clean , roomy and nice view.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great view, clean, roomy, close to restaurants. Beach front balconies. Clean fridge, upgrade bathrooms, could use a microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing fancy but all necessities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the balcony and close to the beach
Cons: Smoking outside on the balcony should be allowed.
Stayed during Christmas holidays, beautiful lights along the boardwalk. Loved the balcony watching dolphins feed in the morning and sound of the waves was so relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the Holidays.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. However; the Hotel Restaurant, as well as most in the area were closed for the season, and simple pleasures like meals were not convenient. The Hotel Staff was very helpful in directing us to Restaurants and attractions that were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: Hotel restaurant could be open a little earlier
Location: Location is great right on the beach
Room was clean staff was friendly. We were here for wrestling tournament and the hotel was close to the location of tournament. The only downside is we couldn't get breakfast at hotel. Restaurant wasn't open until around 7:30
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The pool was heated clean and very warm!
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: Awesome beach front location.
Rooms needed up dating, staff was wonderful. Pool was clean and heated!! Plenty of free parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great view of the beach!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Enjoyed during a December trip but would like to stay again in the spring or summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome affordable hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: new wallpaper etc a little dated
Hotel staff were very nice and spoke English clearly what a refreshing change. Hotel was nice could use some updating but nothing bad would recommend to anyone. They also had free pass for Mc'donalds holiday lights tour on boardwalk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach,Fl

Nice view of the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We had a great view of the beach, the people were very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 23, 2016
If you are looking for a fancy, luxury hotel, this isn't it. However, it is very clean, more comfortable than some of the luxury hotels I have stayed in, and the staff is very courteous and friendly. The location is beautiful--right on the oceanfront (can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the waves outside your window), and the price can't be beat. This is my go-to choice for business travel, and I have stayed there multiple times and will return. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels