Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apollo Beach,Fl

Nice view of the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We had a great view of the beach, the people were very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 23, 2016
If you are looking for a fancy, luxury hotel, this isn't it. However, it is very clean, more comfortable than some of the luxury hotels I have stayed in, and the staff is very courteous and friendly. The location is beautiful--right on the oceanfront (can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the waves outside your window), and the price can't be beat. This is my go-to choice for business travel, and I have stayed there multiple times and will return. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Miniature getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was nice hotel, indoor pool,convenient location, beautiful view and close to boardwalk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was ok due to time of season and weather! Excellent view and nice light display
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate hotel, great view

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was certainly a bargain for the price. But we had to ask for blankets as the beds had only the sheet and very light spread. The bathroom was very tight, the rings for the hand towels hidden behind the door until it was closed. The tub/shower could use a hand rail for us old folks. The staff was very nice, though the desk clerk did not know the hours of the restaurant/bar. Location ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Would love to return in Summertime

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Enjoyed watching from my balcony the set up of holiday decorations we came down for a funeral and lefted my spirits for that one night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of rhe ocean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel for the money...overall stay was nice enough...the elevators could really use an overhull...but staff was attentive and friendly..will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
the hotel staff...i cant say enough about the staff at the front desk and the bartender in the lunch hours. good people that directed me to spots that i would like and sites to see....i will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Ocean front stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: The boardwalk is in front of the hotel for walking. Lots of shops and several restaurants although not are open off season when we were there.
Hate to share too much as we won't be able to get in again at the Oceanfront Inn. Family owned and well kept, the staff was friendly and kept the room very clean with lots of towels and coffee each day. This is a family inn with an indoor pool too. We didn't get in the pool but there were kids in often. We loved the room, free Wifi, a nice balcony facing the ocean. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and our time at Oceanfront Inn. Plenty of parking as well as a parking garage across the street also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view and that's about it.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The view was good. The staff was friendly. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good and we received a 15% discount for being guests of the hotel
Cons: More thorough cleaning of the rooms is definitely needed. The hotel seems rundown and could use a makeover.
Location: Oceanfront location and there are some shops across the street. Restaurants are not very plentiful in the off season.
I booked 2 non-smoking rooms. One room was not clean and there were cigarette ashes in the chair. The windows had not been washed in quite some time. I found hair pins in one of the showers, so I know that room was not cleaned thoroughly. The last day we were there the front entrance was cordoned off with caution tape. I asked what happened and was told "somebody broke it". We had to use the entrance by the pool to go in or out.