Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The housekeeping staff as well as the Supervisor.
Location: There was a Krispy Kreme(my favorite), Walmart, and various restaurants within walking distance.
I booked two rooms here, one was clean and ok for the evening, the other room however was DIRTY. There was hair in and on the toilet, pennies on the bathroom floor, paper on the floor as soon as you opened the door, but wait, when I walked to the air conditioner there was an empty water bottle on the floor by the bed, The manager offered to refund my money because there was no one there to come in and clean this nasty room. Of course they were booked and had no other room to offer me, needless to say I vacated the premises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muncy, PA

Filthy, unkempt, with third story walk up rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The rooms reeked of cigarette smoke, and the smoke alarms were disabled with a plastic bag. In room coffee tasted like it was many years old. The walls in the breakfast room were splattered with food residue. The ceramic baseboard tops were coated with what appeared to be grease. The bed sheets appeared to be used wrinkled, and dirty with stains. Plaster falling off the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg,Va

Nice room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stayed only one night. Good location with Waffle House next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room was dirty, maid service was slow and sometimes not at all, moldy shower curtain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Meets the minimum

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Easy access from main road and free parking.
Cons: Curtains not fitted well to window.
Location: Waffle House next door makes it easy to get a quick bite.
We selected this hotel because it was within an hour's drive from Norfolk airport and we wanted to spend the night nearby prior to driving south to the Outer Banks the next day. The hotel was not luxurious, but it did meet our minimum requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great value. If it weren't for the early morning noises made by the door slamming next door, it would have been a 4-star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is passable but the nieghborhood

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bad neighborhood. It was close to a Walmart and we went there to pick up a few things. A woman approached my husband and tried to sell him her services if you know what I mean INSIDE the Walmart. But once we got in the hotel it seemed safer. We called for delivery and did have a good stromboli delivered to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Va.

A good stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay
4 out of 5
by thomas from de

Better than expected

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator which is odd but the room was clean and updated the shower was hot the staff was friendly. If in Chesapeake again we would stay there again.