Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mississauga, Ontario

Family of 5

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Price was right for hotel. Staff was very friendly
Cons: Pool needs work, AC in room loud and hotel needs a makeover
Location: We stayed here because it was 39 min away from the beaches we wanted to see
Stayed 4 days, room bigger than expected 2 beds plus sofa bed. Yes hotel is outdated, pool needs work. But for the price not bad. Breakfast was good.NAC in room is a bit loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

stay at Lake Wright

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We only stay the night, but everyone was very helpful with directions and the food was very good. Out room was clean and well decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for the price but wouldn't go back.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The beds were extremely hard, the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine, and we were awoken at 2am by people running and screaming through the hallways with a dog barking. On the bright side, it was pretty clean and it is conveniently located ( we were on the way to OBX). The staff was friendly, but the woman who helped me check out in the morning was very scattered and disorganized. all I wanted to do was get on the road but it took her forever to charge the correct room and find the paper I signed when I checked in. Not what I wanted to deal with at 6am. They were also out of water bottles and the woman made no effort to tell me the closest place to find water. Over all, not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Everything is ok ,only fly is big problems ,thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beds were comfortable. Room was fairly clean, although there was a toothpick on the floor from a previous guest which stayed there the whole six nights we stayed. Kind of disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was great for the price! My love having his on private space with a pull out couch and his own TV. My only complaint is the pet if the room where the pull out couch didn't have A/C so it was hot if we closed the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

It's a good Hotel. Near Virginia Beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It's a good Hotel. I enjoyed my stay. My kids enjoyed it all well. The suites are great and big. The cleanness is good. The only is that I requested for the room to be clean the next day and when I got back from to the Hotel it wasn't clean. But the next day they got right on it. The restaurant was excellent and the bar even better. But most fascinating is that is near the airport and 20mins away from Virginia Beach! Definitely will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odenton, Maryland

Perfect affordable getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Literally the only thing bad I could say was how loud and obnoxious the A/C was when it was on. Besides that, the free breakfast was amazing food (waffles, sausage, bacon, cereal, even omelettes), the indoor pool was a good size, beds were comfy, staff was pleasant and very helpful. The hotel was 20 min away from VA beach, which was our destination. Staff also informed us about Ocean Breeze, a water park I never heard about! I recommend going to this affordable water park, very fun with an outdoor go kart track and paint balling court as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great and friendly staff. Bathroom wallpaper needs some help, but other than that we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel was suitable and a good value for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly employees going about their business.
Cons: Repair the AC serving the common spaces of the hotel.
I was in Virginia Beach for two nights and needed access to both I64 and also surface streets. This hotel was very close to both. A good value for $85 per night plus taxes. The room was clean and updated. The only problem was the AC in the hallways and the lobby seemed to be struggling to keep up, thus, those spaces were very warm. (Outside air temps were in the 90's)