Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
No maintenance, cleaning, or upgrade. Results in unfix structure damages, and dirty. The guests are unconsidered as well, just trashing the left over food in the garden everywhere. Again, no clean up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Over all rating TERRIBLE

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Rooms were dirty the room had mold have to move to 4 different rooms cause the appliances did not work. Don't stay there you will regret it.
3 out of 5
by Maryann

bad housekeeping/good area of Virginia!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
I did not find this a 4 1/2 star hotel. The housekeeping is my real problem. The hall had NEVER been vacuumed, my room had blood smeared on the inside door jam of the bathroom. The bathroom fan was very dusty, and very loud. Lighting not so great...There were smeared 'boogers' on the dividing door from the tv area. I don't usually ask for service to keep up on the bed as I stay a few days and don't feel the need. Overall the hotel didn't seem clean. I think management should be doing a check at least weekly on un-reserved rooms. The weight room was filthy and the water cooler was empty and dirty. I do have to say though that the bed was reasonably comfortable. I've stayed in hotels where the beds were horrendous! Staff could have a little more personality. Pool - not so inviting...
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good deal at $55
3 out of 5
by Paul

Needs Serious Work

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I'll start by saying the staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed the one night, flying out the next day, and the hotel has very easy access to the airport (2 or so miles away). This hotel is tired. Our room was clean, but its condition was rough. The air conditioner was so loud it woke us up every time it came on during the night. There was peeling paint and damage throughout. To be fair, they were undergoing some renovation elsewhere in the hotel. Let's hope the whole hotel gets the attention it desperately needs.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Squeaky Bed

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Road construction around the hotel was horrible....(no fault of the hotel), but one of the beds in our room squeaked every time my child moved... I slept practically none, but was just too tired to ask for another room by the time this was noticed.
3 out of 5
by Josh

left without

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok, but lacked room items. it looked like room service made beds and that was it. there was no toilet paper and when asked about it, was told someone would bring some and no one did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay this time

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times, but I must say this time was disappointing. I was on the 5th floor which seemed like the rooms were old. There was trash on the side of the bed, the bed itself was sunk in right in the middle like the mattress was 20yrs old. The bathroom shower looked old. Very disappointed for a place that I went to relax to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off interstate 64 close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location
Nice clean hotel, booked at last minute so not sure what to expect. Didn't get to try breakfast, thought it closed at 10 but is 9:30 on weekdays. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast and nice staff.