Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off interstate 64 close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location
Nice clean hotel, booked at last minute so not sure what to expect. Didn't get to try breakfast, thought it closed at 10 but is 9:30 on weekdays. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room was rundown and dirty, bathroom dimly lit, wall paper peeling and stained...need I go on. Checked out 1 hour after check in and received a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very helpful for large families with up to six per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel was quick for check in, the location was convenient and the room was clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, worn and dirty

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The location was very convenient for a visit to the Tidewater area, but the building and rooms appeared to be furnished with worn, damaged furniture, broken/missing tiles and filthy carpets. The lights and bathroom fixtures were partially functional, but not in good repair. Peeling wallpaper, and non-functional phones added to the effect. Good breakfast, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfork

Very accommodating

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff took care of us no matter what the problem was.
Cons: One room had ants. The entrance had construction making it difficult to enter.
Location: Close to everything I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Connectivity was a big issue

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Poor tech support on the phone and wi fi issues.
I checked in on a Monday afternoon and there was no phone service to the room. Wi Fi worked sparingly. By Tuesday afternoon when I got back to the room still had no phone and now no Wi Fi. It stayed that way all the way up to check out Friday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had problems with a noisy a/c unit

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The staff was very apologetic but we didn't feel like switching rooms at eleven at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great accommodations away from home.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of stuff to do for the entire family. The drive to the ocean only minutes away.
Our accommodations were clean and guest ready. The staff is customer friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Bedbugs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I had stayed here before about a month ago, and no complaints, except connecting to wifi is difficult. Other than that, I was actually very happy my first go around and I chose it, because I had such a wonderful experience. This time around, I was getting bit at night for 2 nights. I thought it was a mosquito or something, so the second night, I got angry and stared looking everywhere for it. I checked the living area, bathroom..nothing. I checked my bed.. and found bedbugs. I was horrified. Because I had been bitten all over. I have about 20+ bites. I was changed rooms and that was it. The staff didn't have any other info. I didn't talk to any manager, because they were "busy", and when I asked for the health report, the lady in the front was extremely rude; I was upset at how the situation was handled. This gave me insight to their customer service, and frankly made me rethink about my first rave review. I will not stay in this hotel again, and I am stuck with itchy welts everywhere.