Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been cheaper

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bathroom was dirty,showered faucet dripped day and night, when shower was in use it would get water all over the floor, refrigerator was disgusting, and got bit by a spider on my leg. The bed was sinking in on ones side; didn't even sleep in it slept on top of it with my personal blanket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a bit of work

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were new and it was clean.
Cons: Fix the bathroom. The staff could be a bit more friendly too.
Night staff was not friendly. Morning staff was friendly. The bed was fine, but the bathroom was very old and I thought I'd fall through the bathtub it was so soft. Shower walls in bathroom had paint peeling. Breakfast was poor. All white flour bread product, coffee ran out, and hard-boiled eggs were old and cold. There were very few choices. I would not recommend this place or go to it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Homecoming!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a great location and near the interstate! There's lots of shopping, restaurants and not far from the beach. Very central to everything
I had a good stay overall. I enjoyed sleeping in the bed and the temperature was comfortable in the room for me. I liked the continental breakfast as well as the fact there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The only issue I had was the bathtub which needs to be refinished or changed because it is peeling. Other than that, it was decent for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

staff was great.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: staff was great and really helpful. breakfast was good.
Cons: problems with the a/c and the tv. however, we were put in a new room straight away.
Location: close to CHKD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Absolutely terrible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Breakfast is disgusting. Hotel staff extremely inattentive to condition of breakfast food and cleanliness. Not worth even just $50. When we arrived, the room was about 90 degrees and smelled wet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not value the money

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed in a one King bed. Bad stink in the room, bathroom was dirty and the bed was old and loose. It would have been ok for half of what I actually paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Horrible :(

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shopping and beach.
Cons: ALL rooms need an entire makeover. There was not a single, solitary thing that was great about my room.
Location: It is located close to a shopping mall and is 15 minutes away from Virginia Beach.
Besides the awful smoke stench upon entering the room we encountered dirty light fixtures, stained and burned comforters, brown stained box spring (and we know this because we lacked a bed skirt), cracked ceilings, thin frayed towels, moldy shower curtain (that wouldn't stay in place) and a paint chipped bath tub. This place needs a complete overhaul. Yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

There is the need for improvement

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: some staff needs customer service training
Location: I was there for a meeting not for site seeing
I was placed in a room that was not clean, bed sheet not changed, and there was cockroaches in the room. The next room given to me was not arranged before assigned to me. I had to be moved to a third room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on all the walls

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As soon as we opened the hotel room the mold smell stop us, I went to the reception office and asked them to give me a different room but the only thing available was a smoking room which smelled even worst that the first one. I'll never stay in this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again. Not worth the price!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is a old motel trying to make it as a hotel and they do not quite do the job. The rooms are clean and comfortable- but feel dingy and very old. The outside is very run down and dirty, the bathrooms are old, towels are tiny, etc. If it was $40-50 a night I would stay there again- but definetely not worth the $ paid.