Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, va

Old facility but clean for the price

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was beyond pleasant and helpful. The room was dated, but clean and comfortable. For the price I have no complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 4, 2017
The room they give me smell so bad , nasty, smell weed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The pillows were dirty and there was a baby cockroach making friends with me on the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry! And will address it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs!

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we have a pest co. that comes twice a month and a good report with the city of norfolk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Difficult to find entrance. Friendly staff close to many places to eat and shop. Room was comfortable. Paint chipping in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are re glazing the tubs as we speak!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could've been cheaper

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Bathroom was dirty,showered faucet dripped day and night, when shower was in use it would get water all over the floor, refrigerator was disgusting, and got bit by a spider on my leg. The bed was sinking in on ones side; didn't even sleep in it slept on top of it with my personal blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel didn't appear clean. I would not even use the shower. Pillow cases looked like they had been slept on. It could have been that the pillow cases were simply taken out of the dryer and not ironed at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a bit of work

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were new and it was clean.
Cons: Fix the bathroom. The staff could be a bit more friendly too.
Night staff was not friendly. Morning staff was friendly. The bed was fine, but the bathroom was very old and I thought I'd fall through the bathtub it was so soft. Shower walls in bathroom had paint peeling. Breakfast was poor. All white flour bread product, coffee ran out, and hard-boiled eggs were old and cold. There were very few choices. I would not recommend this place or go to it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cleaned well, bath tub not in good condition

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not cleaned well, bath tub not in good condition, very slow free wifi, I saw green worm in my room, not a great breakfast but staff is very good and helpful.