Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Ramada VA Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, beach
Cons: refrigerators/microwaves in room
Location: beach, bars and restaurants
I would have given it a higher rating except for no refrigerator/microwave in the room. Also, the bathroom is a little small. Otherwise everything is great. location, restaurant/bar, beach- all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ocean dromt

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My children and I has an awesome time at the Ramada. The staff was pleasant and very helpful during our 3 night stay. The shower was a little difficult to regulate the water but other than that everything went well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va.

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My room was never serviced until late afternoon after coming off the beach and having to deal with the cleaning lady well I'm trying to get ready for dinner was a big turn-off the entire three days. No room service other than carry out delivery big turn-off as there's a nice restaurant in the hotel. I would think for $360.00 per day there could have at least been a fruit platter or some kind of continental breakfast. No miniature refrigerator in the room the water and soda machine outside in the hallway didn't work the candy and potato chips machine was melted chocolate and stale chips My overall stay was very disappointing including my reservation through Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wouldn't book here again

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I booked this trip last minute and really wanted an Oceanfront room. They deliveres but the quality of the room was horrible. Out bed had stains on the sheets, and on many of the towels. The shower curtain was also dirty and rusting. The room was much smaller than I expected (King bed). The hall and elevator way was hotter than it was outside. The gym is tiny and pool is dirty. The hotel is also far from all the happenings on the strip. Wouldn't choose this again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Overall very nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, nice amenities like valet, good restaurant, bike/surrey rental on site, nice lobby, friendly staff. Fast central elevators.
Cons: Get shower/tub faucets straightened out. Better venting/cooling for baking-hot hallways.
Location: Virginia Military Aviation Museum, a 20 min pleasant drive south, has a fantastic collection of WWI and WWII planes, etc.
My teenage son and I went for two nights and had a really nice stay. We'd last been there 10 years ago, and in the meantime have tried a couple other hotels on the south and north ends of the boardwalk. Ramada is nice, and there's nothing that would keep us from staying there again, even if the bathroom is cramped and the shower faucets were installed backward, and only the shower worked, not the tub faucet. The beds made up for it: best I've slept on in a hotel. Beware that they don't offer free breakfast as many do, so if you want breakfast on site at Mahi Mah's restaurant, you'll fork out around $25 for two. It does add up, but the food is really good. Parking garage is across street, not a big deal for us. Valets are available if you want to spring for tipping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from District Heights

Nice All Around

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bed was so comfortable. It was very close to everything. The band on the boardwalk was great. Good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very comfortable and great location and the staff was hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsburg

Great location for fishing tournament participants

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Near our favorite restaurant and the fishing center
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Fishing, restaurants and music
Maids missed some stuff on the floor, like a dead cricket and some dental floss. Then when they cleaned they left the sliding door open about a foot and the whole room was full of fruit flys when we got back and humid as hell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great view. Would like to see coffee offered in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Okay room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Room views of the ocean.
Cons: Upkeep and cleaning of rooms.
Location: Mahi Mah's Restaurant & Live Music. Gift Shop and grocery store across the street.
We booked last minute on a weekend in the summer, so the price was higher than usual. All rooms have a balcony with an ocean-view, which was my main desire. We were checked in in quickly, with no problem. The parking garage is caddy-corned across the street- but it is complimentary and only a 3 minute walk back. As soon as we left the front desk, we were stopped by the "concierge" who rambled on about all the free stuff dinners and stuff that she could get for us- (timeshare sales trap). We avoided her desk for the rest of the trip. The hallways are hot as Hades. The room was kind of small and very worn. Carpets were stained all over. There was dust on all the fixtures. A bag of trash was left under the sink from previous guests. The fridge wasn't cleaned very well. And......there was a trail of ants going across the balcony. However, the sheets seemed clean. The flat screen had cable. THE VIEW IS AWESOME. Luckily, our room was close to the Mahi Mah's stage so we could enjoy the music and the views from our balcony. Our housekeeper was not only lacking on her housekeeping skills, she was also not very friendly or hospitable when we saw and spoke to her. Another housekeeper, Chrylette, in the lobby did say hello and wished us safe travels home. We had a great time in Virginia Beach. Ramada would not be my first choice, but I would stay if my options were slim.