Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Old, roof falling in the bathroom . Smelled nothing more to add
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place to goto had one problem but it definitely was taken care of and a shocking way but good shocking way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not depicted as outside entry

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Cost. Nothing else. You get what you pay for : (
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Poor corner location, cramped parking.
Noisy, smelled like stale cigarettes. Outside entry not safe for women traveling alone. Towels were thin and sandpapery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Court

Shocking In A Good Way.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Though the outward appearance of the place may lead you to believe otherwise, this hotel provided a very pleasant experience. The room was really nice and clean. I had no complaints at all. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay. I enjoyed my stay. Everything was as it should be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairburn, GA

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: it was close to my venue
Cons: curb appeal, decor
Location: not far from beach, naval cruise, shopping
I was a little disappointed, expected more from a "resort area"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Ok auf der Durchreise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Bett musste neu bezogen werden, dann aber ok. Check in nicht vor 15:00 Ihr möglich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was ok microwave dirty beds a little uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quick stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and price
1 night stay on way to OBX. Staff was helpful. No breakfast disappointing but expected for price. Location was easy to get to. Only complaint is 1 bed smelled like urine. This would be hard for housekeeping to realize unless they slept in bed. Hotel staff was informed and hopefully mattress was changed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is run down and looks nothing like pictures on Expedia it's dated pictures are a least 2 to 3 yrs. Says non smoking but rooms smell of smoke due to employees smoking in rooms while cleaning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Really close to the mall and anything fun

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everyone here was very nice and patient most of all and I didn't know what to expect from my last visit to a red roof and this particular time was fantastic. Definitely will be returning in August 2016