Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Check in was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that my reservation had been made under the wrong name for some reason. Besides that everything was smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice room heat was already on. Said it had breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice exterior Mold smelling interior

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The exterior of the property was well maintained. Also, the location was really great. Near all restaurants!
The room appeared clean when we first arrived but the room smelled damp and old. The towel holders were rusted and we spotted two unidentifiable black bugs and a spider in the sleeping area. I guess you get what you pay for $57 per night. The next time I will kick out more for a clean stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff . Very helpful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Stayed during the hurricane and still received great room service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok decent distance to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
You get what u pay for is all I can say. The room is good enough to sleep. The sheets weren't even the right size for the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you're trying to save money go for it but the mattresses are really uncomfortable and the room was a bit stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The entire hotel could use a facelift. The room smelled and the bedding left much to be desired.
I would recommend this hotel as a last resort if all the other hotels in the area were booked. Even though the hotel staff are extremely friendly and competent, the amenities were lest than desirable. The space was sufficient for a quick one night sleep over but would not have used it for more than that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was ok. Staff was sketchy but room was clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Ran into a little snag checking in, but the staff corrected my reservation quickly and pleasantly. Housekeeping must have been a little busy on the weekend, as our room was only refreshed after the first night, had to call for clean towels as the used ones had been cleared away but not replaced. But they returned with our request quickly and pleasantly again. Overall, helpful and friendly staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for a one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Like the cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast would have been nice not just donuts
Location: location was great
I was disappointed with the room was told we had suites and they were regular 2 bed rooms