Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The one thing that I can say that I remember the most, is how friendly and polite the staff was. When they say the pool was heated, they mean it . The only complaint I would have ,was the hot water in the shower would all of the sudden become scalding hot. other than that it was a great stay and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I will make sure to discuss with our Chief Engineer the reasoning the water temperature would change in the shower. I hope the next time you are in the area we will see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was super clean, Staff was super Marcus greeted us when we arrived and let me know we would be well cared for. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ovidiu

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Free Wi-Fi, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room, good gym and pool, grill available, free dinner on certain nights, and one dollar beer and wine. (Although we did not choose the dinner).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the Chesapeake Area.
4 out of 5
by Kaila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved us next door to the Springhill.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Moved us to the Springhill. I feel as if we had booked directly with them we wouldn't have been moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that we had to move you during your stay. I hope the next time you are in town you will give us another chance to "WOW" you with our customer service and hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travis

CLEAN!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We love this place. It is hands down the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. We own a cleaning business and we are extremely observant when it comes to the cleanliness of almost everywhere we go. We couldn't even find dust on the tops of picture frames or the top of the curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so glad to hear that we met your expectations of cleanliness during your stay. I hope the next time you are in town we will see you again soon!