Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The one thing that I can say that I remember the most, is how friendly and polite the staff was. When they say the pool was heated, they mean it . The only complaint I would have ,was the hot water in the shower would all of the sudden become scalding hot. other than that it was a great stay and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I will make sure to discuss with our Chief Engineer the reasoning the water temperature would change in the shower. I hope the next time you are in the area we will see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved us next door to the Springhill.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Moved us to the Springhill. I feel as if we had booked directly with them we wouldn't have been moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that we had to move you during your stay. I hope the next time you are in town you will give us another chance to "WOW" you with our customer service and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Everything was great and the pool was working we had a ball and will be coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you had a ball during your recent stay with us. We can't wait to see you the next time you visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Different

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Our staff was great, room was great and location was great. The size of the other guest traveling parties made it impossible for me and my kids to use all of the facility:( we also had a room next to our with grown adults acting out at 1-2am in the morning. We had to complain twice to get this fixed. Hint if there is a party after midnight and you call the front desk and it's busy then call them from your cell phone to get a answer. Value yes, peaceful nah
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to use our facility to its fullest. I hope you will give us a second chance to truly "WOW" you during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very nice front desk staff, Very clean, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the front desk staff and our location. I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Everything was clean and staff were super friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our staff! I will make sure to let them know to keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room very comfortable bed wish is was bigger

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Great hotel bed very comfortable wish it was bigger
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In transit

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Great room, wonderful survice. Only addition I would recommend is supplying pans instead of pots for cooking, other than that I had a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I will speak with our General Manager about our cooking supplies. Please come back and see us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the pool area was nice
Cons: staff training. getting pricing corrected when someone pays with expedia and you make them pay cheaper at the front desk they will be upset.
Location: in an area surrounded by many hotel chains. i would imagine most of them would be a better selection.
The staff did not prevent a party from taking place until 3am. Music and opening and closing doors dozens of times. After calling the front desk and complaining. The party continued 4 more hours. My family was unable to sleep because of this. problem #2 the staff was unhelpful continuing to use there cell phones even while standing there waiting to check in. problem #3 i found out at the front desk the room i booked with expedia was actually much cheaper then I paid. problem #4 the manager said she would be calling me about the problems i mentioned to her. she did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Residence Inn Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Chesapeake Greenbrier. We have shared your feedback with all department managers. We apologize for the inconvenience you had while staying at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and shopping.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We were welcomed more graciously than we have even been at another hotel. The gentleman at the desk (Marcus) was genuine and checked us in as if we were family. This is not something he just did for us because we witnessed the same level of service between him and other patrons. This is what really sets a stay apart from others and we could not be more appreciative. There was a very minor housekeeping issue which was taken care of quickly and efficiently. We have stayed at 4 start hotels in NY that did not carry this level of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that Marcus delivered excellent service during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!