Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

AMAZING STAFF AND HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2017
My girlfriends(of 30+ years) and I were here for a girls weekend and had a fabulous time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from richmond

Nice hotel and large dog friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Parking needs improvement. Coffee is a little weak.
Right on the beach and the fact it was large dog friendly was great. The staff greeted by name when we would walk through the lobby. The parking is a pain but the day we left they already had our car waiting for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel like a zoo

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I stayed recently in this hotel. The hotel is pet friendly! You encounter all types of dogs, small and large size! Breakfast is good, staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Not quite as good as I expected

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was set up nicely as a suite should be. When you entered the room there was an odor of cooked food or something. I had to open the patio door to air it out. The parking system was a mess. We parked in the lot when we arrived but when we were going to leave for dinner, there were so many vehicles left for the valets to park, we couldn't get out of our parking space till the valet came and moved several cars. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Everyone (except breakfast staff) was friendly and helpful. Living room area of suite was a bit smaller than expected, but it worked. The layout was a bit inconvenient because bathroom door was in bedroom, so our kids had to come through our bedroom to get to the bathroom. The only real negative of the hotel was breakfast, which was definitely better the 2nd day. First day was terrible. 2nd day had a bit more selection, and we knew to avoid the bread items after the 1st day experience. Overall, great stay. Breakfast was only negative. Also, bathtub could have been cleaner. Rest of room was very clean for the circumstances (hurricane caused problem with wet carpet, but that was definitely beyond their control, and they did all in their power to fix the wetness issue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's not a bad hotel. They have a very good team of staff, ocean view balconies plus it's a dog friendly hotel. Virginia Beach and the location of the hotel is very nice and pleasing. But it's an old hotel, so air conditioners are noisy. Also, don't stay there after a hurricane. The rain finds its way into the rooms through air conditioners and the rooms get wet. It take them about two days to dry them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelph pa

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything really the rooms layout the fast elevators the clean entrance the polite resepchanest the bed write next to window coffee 24 almost everyth
Cons: As I sad before some sort of solutions for parking though there is a valet parking so it is okay, also if you get the reservation on sale it is great
My only concern is the small parking area I wish it is bigger I know you solve the problem with the valet but convenience it is not also some room cleaning issues but it is minors ovarall I love that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield NH

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only had 1 issue...air conditioner leaked all over the carpet. But laundry was free so minor inconvenience for the week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...overused and understaffed...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more staff to man the breakfast hours.
Despite the great location, this hotel was very disappointing for the amount of money we spent. The hotel overall is very tired. The parking lot is a nightmare on a good day. Way too many dogs staying at the hotel. Room was big. Pull out couch was awful. Breakfast was a nightmare, food not replenished. We will not be back to this hotel.