Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel like a zoo

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I stayed recently in this hotel. The hotel is pet friendly! You encounter all types of dogs, small and large size! Breakfast is good, staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Everyone (except breakfast staff) was friendly and helpful. Living room area of suite was a bit smaller than expected, but it worked. The layout was a bit inconvenient because bathroom door was in bedroom, so our kids had to come through our bedroom to get to the bathroom. The only real negative of the hotel was breakfast, which was definitely better the 2nd day. First day was terrible. 2nd day had a bit more selection, and we knew to avoid the bread items after the 1st day experience. Overall, great stay. Breakfast was only negative. Also, bathtub could have been cleaner. Rest of room was very clean for the circumstances (hurricane caused problem with wet carpet, but that was definitely beyond their control, and they did all in their power to fix the wetness issue).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's not a bad hotel. They have a very good team of staff, ocean view balconies plus it's a dog friendly hotel. Virginia Beach and the location of the hotel is very nice and pleasing. But it's an old hotel, so air conditioners are noisy. Also, don't stay there after a hurricane. The rain finds its way into the rooms through air conditioners and the rooms get wet. It take them about two days to dry them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelph pa

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything really the rooms layout the fast elevators the clean entrance the polite resepchanest the bed write next to window coffee 24 almost everyth
Cons: As I sad before some sort of solutions for parking though there is a valet parking so it is okay, also if you get the reservation on sale it is great
My only concern is the small parking area I wish it is bigger I know you solve the problem with the valet but convenience it is not also some room cleaning issues but it is minors ovarall I love that hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield NH

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only had 1 issue...air conditioner leaked all over the carpet. But laundry was free so minor inconvenience for the week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...overused and understaffed...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more staff to man the breakfast hours.
Despite the great location, this hotel was very disappointing for the amount of money we spent. The hotel overall is very tired. The parking lot is a nightmare on a good day. Way too many dogs staying at the hotel. Room was big. Pull out couch was awful. Breakfast was a nightmare, food not replenished. We will not be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The room was great and the view was fantastic. It was very centrally located
Cons: The floor of the kitchen was a little dirty as well as the dining room chairs. And the breakfast in the morning did not offer many healthy options.
The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a 2 year old with us and needed to check-in early. There was not anything available at the time but she assured us she would do her best to get us checked in quickly. We were checked-in about an hour later. Everyone was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Terrible experience!!!!! We rent the suit with one bedroom for 6 people. There was only one bathroom in the room with made it inconvenience for all of us. Also the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Overall not a good experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels