Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Pretty hotel, central location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was nice but we had technical problems in our room. The heat was not working. A red indicator light was blinking on the thermostat signifying that there was a problem. I called the front desk and they called maintenance. Maintenance called and said they would fix it. We went out for dinner and when we got back, the light was still blinking. We were informed by maintenance that they could not fix the problem because it was a weekend!:-(. Our tv/cable was not working properly. Would go out intermittently and would not come back on. I did not know that parking was extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Rooms were spacious, truly made us feel every comfort of home. Regular sized refrigerator,beds very comfortable, colorful design in the rooms and throughout the hotel Staff very courteous, not just the desk but maintenance personnel and housekeeping g staff engaging in warm welcome and made themselves available for help , if needed Great work ethic. Definitely on my list to make Residence Inn my first choice to stay in my future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, and cheerful staff.
Cons: Parking could be smoother, with valet being a choice.
Location: Conveniently located in the heart of the business district.
Checking in was fast and pleasant, but the parking arrangement is a bit cumbersome, as the only parking available was in a crowded garage across the street, with no valet option. Nice and helpful staff, a clean and comfy room with huge windows, and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a short walk from many attractions a D an Uber away from many more. Stayed two nights. Only negative was the smell in the room. It smelled like an animal had died or someone cooked something terrible in the room before us and it was trapped in the AC unit. Had to leave the windows open the whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunkport

Very nice

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Delicious breakfast. Extremely clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Convient

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for what we needed. I wish they would have vacuumed at least once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The location is very convenient and the rooms spacious. Big open lounge area so you don't have to be cooped up in your room.
Cons: The furnishings in the room need to be replaced. The desk and dining chairs were torn and the sofa was sagging. Blinds missing or broken in bedroom.
Location: Close to the tram, can walk to the city center and waterside.
Hotel is one I've visited before and liked but it's showing it's age.