Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
1.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Stay away

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: portsmouth,va ,
never again,worst place ever to stay,dirty sheets ,carpet ,bugs,now I know why 80 percent of hotel was empty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one
We arrived at the hotel. Saw what a dump it was, cancelled our reservation and left. Even though we cancelled, they still charged us for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Scary

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It looked to me that they are renting rooms by the hour. I desired to go elsewhere. Rather just pay the nonrefundable night than risk it.
1 out of 5
by bailezz19

terrible....

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Orbitz
the worst hotel i've ever been in...in america, africa or europe. rude, incompetent service. raggedy property. dirty room, filthy towels. the. worst. AVOID
1 out of 5
by bailezz19

Horrible

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Orbitz
whatever you do, AVOID this hotel. the rooms were dirty, parking lot raggedy, and service HORRIBLE, including not having my reservation yet attempting to get me to pay for another, reacting slowly at midnight when my tv wouldn't work, having dirty, used towels in the room i was transferred to, and overall surliness. I've traveled domestically and internationally to Africa and Europe...and NEVER has a hotel been this bad! EVER. I fault the management, and this travel site for promoting this hotel. It's a fair bet i will not use either going forward!
1 out of 5
by Dray from NC

Only use as last resort

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Quick check in
Cons: The entire hotel needs a face lift and major work.
Location: Close to Military hospital.Carlos
Location and facilities was strictly a one star if that. The tub and sink drained slow and floor dirty around wall. Bedding didn't fit King bed.
1 out of 5
by Big Yellow Cookie

Would never go back. Unless i was desperate.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Orbitz
First off, the place looked nice not populated, semi-clean. The lady was nice at first, she gives me room 137, i go, come to find out i use my room key and the door came to an abrupt halt.... the room was occupied and i was cussed out and demanded to close the door, afraid, i ran back to tell what happened, they gave me another room... and the heater didnt work to this new room... we asked for another room the guy at the front end said "were all out of rooms" even though almost every room was empty, i begged because my guests and i were freezing, the guy doesnt believe so he walks up to the room, checks the heater (it doesnt work) then gives us a new room.. thats 3 rooms i had to switch in not even 3 hours. And in the other room the heat for the shower doesnt work, waste of money, dont go there. oh! and the wifi didnt work.
1 out of 5
by Adoption Rocks

No place to bring a family

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Orbitz
My sister got stuck inside of the room and had to call the front desk to come let her out, door won't open. You could only get one towel per week per room unless you paid $10.00. Rooms are cleaned once a week if you stay there. I'm getting all this info from the person that stayed there, I only made reservation. They said they would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by lill from penn.

I should have reviewed more before booking this ho

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: That was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms had a very bad order, we had to pay for towels and all services even for them to clean RM.
Cons: They would have to build a new hotel. They lied and said it was remodel, but the truth is that hotel or whatever it was, was very up setting.
Location: There were restaurants, but you have to eat at the restaurants do not take anything back to those rooms. They stink so bad.
My family and I we were very disappointed with our stay, we should have done more research.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to shower

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel check in staff was friendly.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved!!!!!
Location: Location was marginal.
We needed a hotel just to shower before a wedding so we just wanted a cheap-but clean hotel. This place was horrible! The towels were dirty (mascara from previous tenant left on towel plus another unknown substance), it looked like there was mold in the shower, and toothpaste left over on the faucet. We were only there for 45 mins and couldn't even imagine ever going back. I was worried about the cleanliness so we brought disposable slippers and our own towels-that was the only think that made this hotel work! Otherwise we would have had to leave upon arrival. We would never go back to this place. This hotel should be given 0.5 stars or less.