Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdul Malik from New Jersey

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok, elevator and common areas should be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brandon from portsmouth virginia

bargain at the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
really, a hidden jewel. for the price, i had a very large room quite polite management and good stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Scarred from that visit

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
One of the pillowcases had hair on it from before and had not been washed. There were feces on top of the fridge that are thought to have come from a rat. There was mildew around the vent on the bathroom ceiling. The sheets were itchy and the room smelled stale. Definitely the most disgusting hotel room I've ever stayed in. My boyfriend and I will not be returning and it is most certainly a place I'd never bring a child. The only plus side is the customer service was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

GOOD MOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Oct 16, 2015
No complaints. Motel met my expectations. Liked that there was a full size refrigerator instead of a mini fridge. Phone wasn't working properly someone came up and fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Good enough for me.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Price, location, size of room.
Cons: Updated amenities.
Location: One block from the beach. Right in the middle of the main strip.
The hotel isn't the most aesthetically pleasing, but the rooms are large and pretty clean. Great location one block from the beach and right in the middle of it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH

EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: EVERYTHING
The living room was a futon that was filled with crumbs. The rug was filthy. You could see the walking path in it. The bathroom though small had a very loud exhaust fan and the showerhead was non adjustable. The kitchen was ancient with a exhaust fan that was 3 by 4 feet in the ceiling. we were afraid that dirt was falling down. There was akitchenette but no sort of utensils to cook with. You would have to bring your own. The parking garage was extremely tight on the 1st floor. My car (Impala) could not go upstairs. the worst part was that I paid over 2 times the rate which I booked 2 weeks earlier for the room for 2 nights and after the festival was cancelled the rate fell to less than half my rate. My wife looked up the rate on the dismal wifi when we signed in. The hotel would not change my rate. I asked the hotel and Expedia called the hotel to get me a reduction to no avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from virginia beach va

nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The balcony was nice with a nice view of the ocean. location in the heart of va beach. nice pleasant get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Location was great. As good as on the beach without the beachfront price. A/C unit was barely able to keep up, but was good enough. A lot of hotel for the money, especially when you just use it for a place to sleep. Will go back.