Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, North Carolina

Check in was not pleasant.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything, tear it down or renovate. It should not be listed by Expedia.
Location: Near the Naval hospital. Several fast food restaurants
Bed bugs and filthy room. Carpet was filthy. Room spelled musty. chairs had dust settled on them
1 out of 5
by Richard from Denver

10 reasons to avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here, you will hate yourself if you do and here are 10 reasons why: 10. TV only gets 4 channels even though lobby gives you HBO guide, 9. Microwave doesn't work, 8. Towels have coffee and oil stains on them, 7. Refrigerator doesn't work, 6. No amenities like coffee, 5. No shower supplies like soap or shampoo, 4. Bathroom was disgusting 3. Tissue was used to plug holes in wall, 2. Broken dresser drawers and at number 1. NO HOT WATER.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WANNA BE GROSSED OUT? STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
the doorknob fell off preventing me from entering my room. The bedspread had cigarette burns on it in 3 spots. There were stains on the bedspread. The king size bed had queen size sheets on it that didn't fit right and pulled off the mattress the moment you slept on it. I requested a no smoking room and got a smoking room. Complained and got another room, the other room had been smoked in, heavily. Even though both rooms were clearly marked on the outside by the entry door, both rooms just smelled terribly. Stains all over the carpets. The LED light bar in the bathroom was wired directly using wirenuts, no electrical junction box, clearly it was not to code. There were pigeons in the attic! I heard them loud and clear. At night the other guests staying at this dump were standing on the balcony and they were LOUD! Cops were called to the motel because of a disturbance. There was a phone on the night table, but it wasn't hooked up. The bathroom door had been broken into and the metal plate (doorknob strike plate) was laying on the countertop by the sink. The sink was clogged preventing water from going down in a timely fashion. this place was a dump with a capital D!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Confused management, durty shower

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The management was really confused, it didn't know, that we shall arrive at the booked day. It took three attempts to give us a coorect room. Although the room was repainted and looked quiet ok for this price, the shower was horrible! The water didn't drain! The tap was rusty! The towels durty! We couldn't take a shower, because it was disgusting. On top of all that, there was no breakfast, although booked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, nc

the hotel manager was rude. the room was dirty

Posted Sep 30, 2015
I made my reservation but when I arrived they had no reservation for me. the manager was rude and came out chewing his food. the bathroom do it did not close, the room was dirty and the door from outside looked as though it had been kicked in. it smelled funny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to be Empathetic

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beds were okay, price was best I could find in the area at that time of the year.
Cons: Get rid of the roaches. Flat screen TV. More customer-focus from management and staff (don't wake me up at 11 pm).
I chose this hotel because it was one of the few accommodations available in the Norfolk area that didn't cost over $100. When I checked in, their computer was down (although the attendant was playing on her laptop in the waiting area when I arrived), and the fact that I had an Expedia reservation seemed un-doable to them at the time. They eventually asked me the details from my reservation (number of nights, beds, non-smoking, etc.) and I got my room. As a whole, check-in went smoothly considering. The room had roaches, mostly in the bathroom, and it smelled like an old hotel room sometimes does (I suspect it was previously a smoking room, even though I asked for non-smoking). Around the corner from our room, in the parking lot, there was a sofa with beer bottles on it. The kicker was at 11:00 pm (I was in bed, lights out) when the manager started banging on the door next to mine, yelling at the patrons inside - an apparent dispute over how many nights had been paid for. Beds were comfortable, TV was old (tube), but fine. I actually slept pretty well. I ended up checking out a day early (my friends had a place for me to stay in Virginia Beach) - I picked up my stuff and dropped off my keys, no problem. While I don't expect luxury, for $89 I expect a clean room and a modicum of decorum from management. Instead I felt like I was in a war zone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This is the most disgusting hotel/motel I have ever seen. The room was infested with roaches, mold in the bathroom, the bed sheets was dirty and had stains, the room had a stinky smell.There was no breakfast, the WiFi was out of service. I would never stay there again even if it was free.
1 out of 5
by Hector from Bridgeport, Connecticut

Nightmares in Roadway Inn near the naval hospital.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was discussing full off roaches and it didn't have any of the thing it said it would. Couldn't use the pool no work out area and no breakfast in the A.M. No one cleaned the rooms although it seen like everyone lived there. I would never stay in a place like that again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and gross

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We never got the chance to stay in the room because the room was booked by the time we got there even though we booked in on Expedia. We were greeted by a bullet proof window and a terribly mean host.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The room has stains on the carpet, hair all over the bathroom, and a musty smell throughout the room. The clothing we wore had to be washed because the stench of the room permeated everything. I have never had a worse experience in my life!