Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location but old amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Conveniently located near the beach; plenty of eats around; the hotel room looks old; bed sheets are not so clean but overall cleanliness is OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor on certain things ok on others

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink didn't work, nor the wifi nothing was delt w when we told them...and the breakfast is not kid friendly no juice at all coffee for adults milk for what cereal they offered but that was it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Virginia Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location to all beachh shops ect....
Cons: Nothing The hotel looks like it being upgraded
Location: Many places to eat and shop close to Virginia Beeach and close to a beach called Ocean View
The Hotel is maybe 20 mins from the Beach. The Stay was nice the room overall was clean and the front desk was very nice. It is in a good location plenty shops, eating places. Convienence was most important! I would recommend this hotel to friends the price great! Have a Beach in the Back yard called Ocean View
1 out of 5
by A.W. from Chester Virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
If I had anyone with me I would not have stayed in there.
3 out of 5
by jessica from Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bed broke, breakfast was non existent, had to beg for towels. Not a bad location. A place to sleep not too far from the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay. Near the beach which was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wipe the BROWN OFF and DO NOT STAY HERE... EVER.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a business guest and paid. When we arrived people were asking for refunds or so many things to be fixed. I booked her in and went to her room because if it was not acceptable, I would not leave her. The room looked clean, new airconditioner. and she aggreed she would stay. I would be back and get her for meals, etc. The night was one where she was called a white B__CH, she slept with her lights on, luggage and a chair against the door, and banging music and party in the next room and hallway all night long. When I arrived to take her to breakfast and found out how bad it had been. I had to wait again until the manager handled the people asking for things to be fixed. Or as he put it, you can just leave if you don't like it. I asked the maid who passed by if she could clean the BROWN STUFF off the pink plastic vinyl chair in the lobby as I would never sit on it with it actualy smeared like someone rubbed it with a dirty diapher. She did and I gave her $5. My guest came down and the look on her face said it all. I said, go get everything I am taking you out of here. Of course, there is no refund. So, I don't care, I would not possibly consider her staying another night. My financial loss, however she was emotionally abused and traumatized just by one night. As the only white skin woman, she should never have been there based on the circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
manager and hotel staff very nice. remote to tv not working hair dryer didn't work there wasn't any shampoo there wasn't a coffee maker
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was non smoking but it smelled really bad of smoke and paint ..