Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Decent room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
the hotel is super close to the beach. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the room was nice. FYI- there is limited parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Motel feel, hotel price.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bathroom & pool were so small they were almost non-existent. The beds were comfortable, the lighting was good & the tv was a decent size... so ive stayed in worse. Staff was very friendly & professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by brian, Hotel Management
sorry about the size of the bathroom and pool. i am glad that everything else was okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms for 2 couples wanting close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, location, location! Simple and clean. Back room thoughtfully has a ceiling fan plus a blower from front room near ceiling for fresh air.
From calling ahead to learning details about the kitchenette and room arrangement, through needing recommendations on off-the-beaten path food, until arranging for late check out and leaving car on lot an extra 3 hours hassle free... all good! Low key establishment. Very nice staff if you pause to chat them up and do not take them for granted. With only one parking spot, we left 2nd car from 2nd couple at 31st St municipal garage @$10/night, saving a ton over other lodging and parking options. Cross the street and pass the hotel there to access beach showers, muscle beach/monkey bar fitness area right on the beach. Terrific location. Expedia price was much lower than direct booking. There is no sliding/closing door to the second room in the suites, but plenty of privacy. We were concerned that the back room would be too stuffy, but there is a ceiling fan back there and a relatively modern blow-through fan that moves air from the front air to the back room--nice touch. Never used the TV, phone, or pool. Wifi more than adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice walk across the street to the beach. Pool didn't look clean the first few days we stayed though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location and well-sized room, reasonable amenities. Mainly, nice value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to beach and staff was nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was nice and clean but the air conditioning unit wasnt working properly. The room was stuffy and warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The AC didnt work and someone damage my car and they told me they didnt have cameras for that area plus the weather was bad and they didnt let us cancel the hotel because we would get charge $250.00 and the pool was disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pertaining to most things in life, you get what you pay for .. Same holds true to this hotel. Good price, but at a definite cost. Despite being on the top floor, during the entire night each night, we could hear noises like someone walking and stomping above us. EVERYTHING that everyone else was doing outside and in neighboring rooms could be heard. Location is just OK - awfully long walk to get to all the good bars and restaurants. Never got room service once, despite being in the room for 4 days.. Had to request maintenance (which came quickly!) because our shower would not drain .... He fixed it quickly enough, but was VERY rude, and almost seemed like he was blaming us for it not working (hair was clogging the drain..? Didn't know that was my fault). Incredibly rude, and kind of nasty on his way out the door (after carrying his dirty, dripping plunger and tools all over the room looking for the non-existent trash can). The plus of this place was that there was a full-sized fridge, which is great for saving money on food, and a stove top and microwave to heat food up on - downside.. HORRIBLY disgusting and dirty dishes provided. :-/ Overall, just an OK stay, would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. A little old but nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A block from the beach. Very clean rooms. Staff was pleasant and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by Trong tin from Falls Church

Great experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came there on Tuesday, 23rd .My room was upstairs but the elevator didn't connect to that side of the building. My mom is 84 years old, she couldn't climb the stair so we requested a room down on first floor. There was a room but it hasn't been clean yet. Brian, the manager, had been really helpful and came down the room to help the cleaning lady so it would be done fast. We really appreciated the help and the quality of service. The location of the place was excellent , just few steps to the beach. The beds are comfortable and clean. Refrigerator and stoves are new and clean. The AC is wonderful. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I definitely coming back.