Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
older hotel but on the far end of the beach so quiet. Nice room with kitchenette. great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Vue sur plage magnifique

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hôtel tres bien situé. Plus tranquille que les autres puisque dernière sur la plage. Tres bons restaurants a proximité. Balcon assez grand pour en profiter. On peut même regarder le lever du soleil en restant couché dans son lit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extrem laut

Posted Aug 16, 2016
... offensichtlich Wände aus Pappe. Der "Whirlpool" ist ein Witz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Md

Hotel gente a la playa

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nuestra estancia en el hotel fue sólo de dos noches, pero no volveremos a este hotel. La habitación estaba sucia, mis pies quedaron negros al caminar sobrela alfombra. El baño tampoco estaba limpio, sobretodo el piso. Pedimos ayuda con el aire acondicionado, pero nadie llegó a revisarlo. La mucama llegó faltando 10 minutos para las 4:00 y no arreglo la habitacion porque tenía que irse a las 4:00. Para el precio que pagamos, dejo mucho que desear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Location is the best.....right on the bech.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice experience but rooms could use some minor upgrades like paint. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I just stayed at the schooner inn for 2 nights and it was fine. I had a family of 4 and we had all we needed in close proximity. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY POOR PARKING SITUATION!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very poor parking situation. Disturbance in hall after 11pm that I had to call front desk about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was a good value

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel appearance was a little ages with with older furnishings. The staff was superb from asking a good place to eat or a extra towel for the room.The rooms were clean and everything worked. The beach in front of the hotel was reserved for surfers only, you had to go 200 yards down the beach to swim. The trolley (highly recommended) goes right in front of the hotel.Was there for 2 days and enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

Vacation on a budget

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning. Larger TV. Modern decor.
Location: Great for families. Playground a block from the Inn. Shops and restaurants near by. The trolley was a disappointment.
Pros: The Inn is great for families on a budget. Right on the beach, playground a block away, right on the board walk. Cons: The air conditioner in the Schooner Inn was at 78 degrees when we arrived on a 100 degree day. We lowered the AC down to 70 around 5pm. Went to dinner, came back around 11pm, the room was only at 74 degrees. It never went below this. Other: We purchased a one day pass with the Trolley, took it to dinner down to block 21. The Inn is around block 5. On our return home, no Trolley ever passed, even though they stated they ran until 2 am. We would suggest not purchasing a day pass. Purchase each way. Someone on our floor burnt a potato in the microwave and it caused the smell to migrate into our room, would have been nice if the staff communicated with guest what happened and assured everything was taken care off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Great location.