Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK hotel, but it's right on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It's an older hotel, but the room was updated and clean. The mattress was mediocre. During our three day stay one of the two elevators was broken so, getting to the 6th floor was a bit of a pain. It's on the end of the boardwalk, so it's mile walk to the middle of the boardwalk, but we enjoyed being away from the crowds and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very convenient location & not too crowded. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Slept good but bed was not as comfortable as I would like. Whirlpool Tub was a favorite for us! I would recommend to friends & family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitsett, NC

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Beach views, friendly staff
Cons: Not much, it is an older building and they do maintain it well
Location: Within walking distance to many things. During high season the trolley is really nice to use.
Have stayed here twice. I love how close it is to the beach and the views are fantastic. Rooms are clean and adequate. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean. Staff is always very friendly. Also like the parking. I hate parking structures. Price is in line with what you get. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg Va

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel oceanfront with heart shaped Jacuzzi. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Watermans grill nearby, Sunnyside cafe for breakfast, Chix grill another great spot and Roma Pizza for good NY style pizza and great desserts. You can ride the trolley to get further along Atlantic ave. Very enjoyable for our 3 days there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff was very nice and friendly
Location: close to Aquarium, fishing pier
Within walking distance of nice restaurants and live music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Great Location close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The overall experience was great. The room could have been cleaner- there was sand on the carpets and floors along with in the hot tub. It was convenient to everything we needed and we hope to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful view from our balcony.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My only issue was not being told that our room had another door that connects to the next room which is only good a couple with children. When you play music or the tv the sound penetrates through the door. I had someone complaining about the music,even though my music wasn't loud at all. I paid money to go on vacation therefore i want to be able to a good time and feel some kind of freedom in my room. I dont want to feel like I can't even watch tv just because the guest in the next room wants to sleep,if that's the case people like that should stay home...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was an ok hotel, close to the beach. I would stay their again hopefully next time for a longer time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Liked the location of hotel. But walls were too thin and had to wear ear plugs every night. Too much light comes through. We had to tape a towel on a window without a curtain then tape the curtain on the side. Very small bathrooms but room was very big. The cleaning people real nice and helpful. Parking lot too small had to make parking. Very small lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Overall good place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
First of all, I did not know there are two views. I just assume it was all oceanfront according to pictures. I unknowingly book poolside, so I was facing the pool instead of the ocean. So be careful booking. Overall experience is good. The pros: The staff were friendly, the place is clean and in a very nice location. I can walk out to the beach easily. The boat tours were also super close. The fishing dpots were close as well. The cons-but can be easily fixed : The walls are thin- so bring earplugs, There was only two outlets available and it was far from the bed or table- bring a powerstrip and just unplug the alarm clock. The pillows were thin but they gave us extra. This is an older hotel but well cared for. Most hotels offer free continental breakfast but this one does not. Which is perfectly fine since there is a nice and cheap breakfast place about a block or two away.