Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and very pleased with all the room accommodations
Location: boardwalk is surrounded by shops, restaurants and live entertainment every night. Right outside the hotel room you walk of few steps to the beach.
room was very spacious and clean. the best feature was the ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view, good location, basic ammenities

Posted Aug 5, 2015
good place, nice views, easy / inexpensive oceanfront. rooms not fancy but not dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We choose the hotel for the location - it's quiet and as close to Grommets island and the inlet as you can get. Room could be cleaner but the balcony, updated kitchenette and service is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Price and ocean view from my balcony.
Location: Walk on boardwalk.
I had a great experience. My room was very clean and neat. Balcony had a great view of the ocean. The only drawback I noticed was that it was little far away from the middle of the boardwalk where there were music and other entertainments going on in the evening. Since I like to walk and I walked to almost 25th street from 5th street. Overall, I am very satisfied and happy with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebo, WV

Hotel is in a handy location and right on the beac

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience and location.
Cons: No major complaints, except for the odor of the room. I am pretty sure that the problem was confined to my room only. My brothers rooms were ok.
Location: Pretty good restaurants, and live entertainment. Boardwalk and bike path were excellent and very handy. Other attractions close by as well.
The room had a bad odor when we arrived. There was an ozone machine running in the room which had to be removed before we could enter. The unpleasant odor was present during the whole time. They said someone might have smoked in the room prior to us, but this was not the odor that was present. I did not complain to the front desk, but did report it when I checked out. I am sure that the odor was in the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room allowed us a view of the ocean to wake up to.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It was at the end of all the hotels and quietier.
Quick trip to get away from the rat race of our work. Allowed us to spend time with each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Decent, clean hotel plus friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This was our first family trip to VA Beach and we only stayed one night but we were pleased with the size of the room (for a family of six) plus the staff was friendly. The hotel is very close the big play ground so that was convenient. We would definitely stay there again. Not a fancy hotel by any means but it worked well for our budget and needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great access to beach and Inlet. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Solid hotel, decent price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
A quick and easy check-in, and we were headed up to our room on the fourth floor. To our surprise, we had a hot tub in our room, an upgrade not purchased but definitely appreciated! The hotel is right on the beach, which is great, though it's at the end of the boardwalk - good to be away from the majority of the tourists but bad because it was a walk to find food. The room was clean and neat, no complaints. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Perfect. Looked for location and something simple.