Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Hotel w/hot tub

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Main features was a hot tub in an oceanfront room. Parking is convenient and located at the front door.
Cons: Everything was as expected and clean; however, would suggest that hot tubs be checked to see if all nozzles are working and at full force.
Location: Immediate beach access and several restaurants and drinking establishments close-by.
I stay here once a year to enjoy a beachfront hotel that has a hot tub. Hotel is pleasant and the staff are very helpful and informative. I plan to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Love the location .

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly staff , best location at the beach. Very easy parking. Close to everything .
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely mini vacation and enjoyed the holiday sights of Va. Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fisherman should check this out.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat the location if you want to go fishing at the inlet, or go out on a fishing boat. The fishing pier is also within walking distance. Balcony views are great for dolphin and surfer watching. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. My wife and I come here once or twice a year during the off season to fish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The view of the ocean was great and the room design was very comfortable. I've been there a couple of times and will visit again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SANDSTON, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was great. Clean. Quiet and safe. Staff was impecable. Room was spotless. Bed was comfy and the view of the ocean was awesome. Definitely worth every penny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston

Schooner Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: My showers were great. Also convenience in getting around to various points of interest.
Location: The view of the beach was great. Lots of shops within walking distance. Location from the beach was excellent.
Everything was just adequate. There was really nothing to draw us back. It was a great location from the beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, United States of America

Very spacious and updated room by the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We got in late but they still held our room. I was very impressed. Kitchenette even had a stovetop and fully stocked. Room was comfy, clean and updated and very spacious. Doesn't look impressive from the outside but once inside it was very nice. Downside is the noise from the naval base nearby, but that's true of all the hotels in that area.