Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Room was great but needed some updating.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room update and fixtures
Location: Great restaurants, excellent beach, lots to do.
Loud air conditioner that wheezed and clunked. Torn curtains. Mattress was older and lumpy. Need a total update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location was good and staff was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: There was no security at all-anyone could walk in off of the street or boardwalk since doors were always open and no key card required to enter hotel.
Location: Excellent pancake place across the street. Pocahontas pancakes. Didn't look like much but the breakfast was delicious.
Very nice staff. Rooms were nice, only wish the bathrooms were a little larger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia VA

Do not recommend to any body to go there

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Never trust them. Breakfast is included in reservation and they charged you again when you go to have your breakfast in the restaurant. The room wasn't ready when I arraived on check in time and receive it after two hours. No room cleaning service and the housekeeping come late not to clean but to ask you if you need towel and shampoo. Bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel but pay attention to your credit card

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Room was prepaid through Expedia got many charges on my credit card that nobody at the hotel could explained to me. Room service was paid cash, the server put the money in his pocket and charged my credit card even no receipt was signed at the delivery of the service. Great no?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Nice BUTTTTT.....

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Needs some updating
Checking in was a breeze and the staff was super friendly. My only issues where that (1) the water from the sink in the bathroom had a bad odor and (2) on my last night there I was awaken by security banging on my door at 4:00am because they said it was a disturbance reported, they had not only the wrong room but also the wrong floor needless to say getting back to sleep was hard for myself and my daughter and we had to be up at 6:00am so she could perform at the Convention Center. Overall everything else was good and I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester VA

Staff was very friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Only stayed one night, restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by William

Convenient, clean and great staff!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was very clean and plenty of towels. Facility were very nice for family and the breakfast was Excellent!
1 out of 5
by Robert

Avoid Starwood properties.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
They oversold rooms. Despite having paid in advance and calling ahead to say we would be a late check-in, they sold our room. Then they lied and said they tried calling me. So they booked us at another hotel. One that didn't accept pets, so we were screwed twice. Starwood has never been great at customer service, but this is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels