Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Will not book through Expedia again due to receiving a room with 2 queen beds versus the king bed i requested and confirmed in my booking confirmation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Great view, horribly ran hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We were pleased with the hotels proximity to the beach but that's about it. After our stay on November 12th, I would NOT recommend this hotel. A random stranger attempted to enter our room after being assigned the same room number by the hotel staff down stares! Talk about scary! If I had still been in the shower, he may have walked right in. I was given a very non-chalant apology the next morning. To make matter EVEN worse, I accidentally left an Apple Watch in the bath and called for days trying to see if anyone had found it. Each time I called I was transferred to a voicemail. I received NO call back from management or the house-keeping staff! Congrats to the new owner of my iWatch!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Sep 12, 2016
One elevator didn't work and caused a lot of traffic. We were on the 9th floor. I think the staff was so busy they just didn't have time to care. I can respect that but it's tough to pay top dollar and not receive anything in return. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

couples vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
OK but not as nice as expected. the room smelled like wet dog, the phone in the room didn't work, restaurant was wayyyyyyy over priced for the portions and quality of the food, one out of two hot tubs didn't work. it was very modern, great location with awesome views, parking was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful oceanview; unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location - oceanfront - petfriendly.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, prompt service, complimentary breakfast, better controlled air conditioning, bathroom fan, cold frig - Expedia honesty!
Location: Enjoyed boardwalk and bike trail - beautiful view - though all the oceanfront hotels offered the same. Not worth staying at the Sheraton!
Great ocean view. The desk staff was unfriendly; borderline rude. Room service extremely slow. Waited 30 minutes for towels to be delivered before showering. Was told only one delivery person working. Refrigerator was warm and didn't keep anything cold; had to use our cooler. Tiny bathroom; no fan at all. The air conditioner worked well, but had to keep adjusting it as it would get really cold requiring it be turned down only for it to get too warm and have to be turned up again. This was required around the clock. Cart was not available at checkout. Was told that the staff could bring one up when available, but carts were not available as guests take them and keep them too long in their rooms. I then had to wait for a cart and TIP the staff to do what I could have done myself. Nice!! Overall disappointed in the hotel. Not at all what I expected from the Sheraton - it use to have a great reputation with excellent service. What a let down!! Would not recommend. Also, do not book through Expedia - was given false info. Was told Sheraton offered a free complimentary breakfast; was a $13 breakfast buffet. Told my room had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed - actually none of the pet friendly rooms have sofa beds. Though nonsmoking room was told can smoke on balcony - untrue! Of course I didn't discover this until front desk staff informed me upon check-in. Guess Expedia needed the business enough to tell customers what they want to hear rather than the truth. Congrats Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, great view Breakfast was not good but there is a great breakfast place less than a block away 😊 Overall great hotel, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel smells bad in common areas. may be a function of hotel being dog friendly. Good thing if you have a dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean lobby, accessible to the beach, nice locatio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. We wanted to be checked into the room earlier because we had a baby and toddlers with us. Although we weren't accommodated earlier, they had upgraded our room which was a partial view to a full ocean view room. It was nice of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice location on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location, facility, and staff make this a worthwhile option.
Cons: Elevators need an upgrade.
Location: Get out and walk!
Getting the bad out of the way, very small bathroom and the two elevators are inadequate. The good, the location right on the beech, the staff were friendly and helpful - truly delightful people. The room was comfortable and clean. The ocean front balcony was smallish and not the type of balcony that you'd be inclined to lounge on. We stayed during very hot weather so in the indoor pool was like a swamp. The outdoor pool was fun and crowded during parts of the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Not a pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room was extremely warm even though the thermostat was set at 60°. The hallways were very humid and hot. The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. The bedskirts had stains on them and one of the washcloths had a stain on it as well. For what was paid on the room, I was very shocked and disappointed with my stay. I won't ever come back again!!! I spoke with the supervisor about my stay and she referred me back to the 3rd party I booked with. I had booked a king size bed and when I arrived to the room there were 2 double beds.