Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Made a last minute reservation to stay in VA in order to catch an early flight the next day. Reservation was painless and excellent room close to airport. I will stay there again when I fly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Would stay here again and again. Just an nice place to stay with good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The outside of this hotel looks great and has a cozy, comfortable feeling. However, when inside it's dingy and old. My first impression before reaching my room was that the hotel was dirty. There was trash all throughout the hall ways and elevator like toilet paper rolls, soft drink boxes and candy wrappers, etc... After reaching my room, I learned that my ac wasn't working, the toilet wouldn't stop running and the shower leaked water onto the floor. The beds are hard will small flat pillows. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbors conversations next door and across the hall. Nothing is private in this hotel! I paid $44 dollars a night and I definitely got what I paid for! If you're looking for a cheap room, this would be ideal. If you want comfort, I'd spend an extra few dollars! It might be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Enjoyed our stay!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everyone was very nice, room rate was very reasonable, room was very clean, and food was great!!! We will definitely come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful front desk staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cost, cleanliness, staff
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room but not complaining since they did have one we could use in the lobby.
Location: We just stay there the night before we fly out of the Norfolk airport.
At the last minute we had to add a day to our reservation. They were so kind and helpful in doing this. We have stayed here many times before flying out of the Norfolk Airport. They are always nice, kind, helpful and the breakfast is amazing. I recommend them to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va Beach, Va

Grandkid Approved!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Grandkids love the heated pool...hours of fun for them. Breakfast was awesome...eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles, corn beef hash...oh & fruit, cereal, donuts...great value plus good memories with our girls. Thank you guys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 15, 2016
They are doing construction in front of the hotel. The hotel lobby is large and looks inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I needed to check in early...they were able to accommodate me. Which most times thats never done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel and very Friendly

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure why they only rate this hotel a 2 star the food was amazing on the breakfast buffet which was free. The rooms were so clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.