Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea

Hotel close to my Union Hall.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the above mentioned problems.
The hotel had a sparsely equipped exercise area That was not worth the space. The cleanliness of the rooms could be improved. I found the shower to have filth around the door. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast but closed to early for breakfast. The barmaid had no personality and was more interested in her computer games on her tablet than interacting with her patrons. Dinner was a bit pricey for the quality also. I will probably try someplace different next time. Access from the road was horrible and poorly marked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: Carpet needs to be cleaned on a more frequent basis
Room was fine for an overnight stay, however the carpet was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Not prepared

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Phone service, reservations updated and more staff.
Reservation was prepaid through Expedia but the clerk did not find it in the system so we had a long check in. The phone service was out so we could not reach my brother when we were delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Julie R- AM Supervisor, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our property and appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the delay at check in. While this can happen anywhere we strive to make it right. Sometimes when reservations are booked through a third party it makes the process of finding the reservation a little longer than usual. I hope after checking in your stay was more pleasurable. We look forward to your next visit to the Sleep Inn - Lake Wright.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Completely overrated!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I expected so much more from this hotel. When I walked in the whole first floor smelt like pure animal (dog). When I got to my room and entered this room is suppose to be smoke free but yet it smelt like someone had been smoking it smelt like animal as well and the overall smell was very over powering and uneasy. The only thing I can say is good about this place is that the breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by Brandy from Washington D.C

I'll be staying here from now on.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The reviews I read weren't so pleasant. However my stay was just amazing. I was visiting my girlfriend in Norfolk and the sleep inn was about 2 minutes away from her school. It's in the perfect location. The concierge staff was very friendly and helpful as well as housekeeping. There are plenty of food places and gas stations. Walmart and target aren't too far as well. I went to a mall (I don't remember the name of it) I know it was across the street from the Cheesecake Factory. The mall was surprisingly great. I will be staying here from now on whenever I'm in Norfolk. Also the bed was super big and comfortable. The shower was just fantastic and the tv was just right as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our property and appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Norfolk and to the Sleep Inn - Lake Wright in particular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Questionable Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
If I had the opportunity to do over again, I would not stay at your hotel. First, the bathroom was configured inappropriately. The bathroom should be section off by itself. The shower leaked water on to the floor so when you finished with the shower there was a water on the floor. Secondly, there are bugs (roaches) in the room. We sited two bugs. Thirdly, the rooms walls were paper thin. Lastly, there was some good from our stay. From my stay at other hotels, they do not serve full breakfasts. The breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by floyd from salisbury md

floyd boone

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good value for the money. Better than average breakfast fare. Plenty of luggage carts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: THE BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Our room didn't have a bathtub. The shower was fine for me. However my 3 year old granddaughter didn't care for showering. :-)
Location: We were in Norfolk for the "Spirit of Norfolk Cruise". We shopped at the nearby shopping center and Sunday we ate at Captain Georges.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The breakfast was great!!!!!! The staff were friendly. The room was clean. I am not all that familiar with the area. However the hotel was close to the places we needed to travel to.I will definitely use this hotel again when I am in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Julie R- AM Supervisor, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our property and appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Sleep Inn - Lake Wright.