Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Clean, staff are nice, accessible

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff are friendly and helpful esp. front desk. Wondering why they can't tidy the room or make the bed if there's stuff or clothes? Bed kinda smaller ( queen) size. I stayed at other hotel prior to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for business travel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: updated, good breakfast options, rooms were comfortable
Cons: better upkeep of common areas: floor hallways needed vacuuming, elevator floor sticky, shower floor tile had some mildew, easy solutions to fix
Location: good location near restaurants, shopping and highway
Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was updated, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and check-in, check-out was easy. I stayed for 4 days- and the one thing I noticed was the hallway, on the floor I stayed on, needed vacuuming. There was trash on the floor that remained the entire time I was there, also the elevator floor was sticky. Other than that, I thought this was one of the better hotels in the area to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will make sure to speak to my General Manager to see why our carpets were not cleaned during your stay. I hope the next time you're in town for business we will see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was very clean. The breakfast area gets congested and was a little disorganized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will see if we can better organize our breakfast for the guests, but we will always have a busy rush during certain times of the mornings. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Overall great stay; Staff on point!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff stayed calm and cool at all times. It was very inviting.
Location: Location was in the heart of Chesapeake - Greenbrier Mall
The overall staff was very efficient in dealing with guest issues even when they were challenged with a large group of teenagers and drunk parents in the lobby! (had to be about 100 of them) I was not pleased that I was not able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast because the hotel was extremely booked and kids were everywhere without supervision. However, there was a nice lady from Jamaica that worked in the kitchen area that gave my sons some muffins and juice because she felt sorry for us for not getting anything and we had a long drive back to GA. This is my first time at this facility, and as a travel agent I will defiantly book my clients here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TravelwithKeda, Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel! I'm so sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy breakfast due to other guests in the building. I will make sure that I speak with our breakfast attendant to ensure that we have everything stocked and prepared in the future. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Hotel with great staff, thank you !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was wonderful, staff was very helpful (went out of their way to provide us with what we needed). They had a busy weekend and still they kept patient with everyone. The only misfortune we had was that their must have been some kind of game event in town because they had a bunch of kids running around and parents who didn't take care of them! I'd recommend for the hotel to place signs all over their property stating that children should be AT ALL TIMES with an adult, people actually go to hotels to REST not deal with other people's children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. I will be speaking with our General Manager about actions that we can take in the future to ensure that children stay with their families at all times. Please come back and see us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great. I stayed there a total of 5 days over a period of 10 days, but I will never stay at a Marriott hotel again because they became political. I will spend my money at a different hotel chain, so sad that Marriott had to do this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My room was not ready but they allowed us to sit i lobby. The elevator was broke the whole stay one elevator for whole hotel. But service was great good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 22, 2017
There were tons of people at the hotel the several nights we stayed, including lots of kids for a wrestling tournament. Surprisingly quiet and no issues. Pool was very full at times and one of the elevators broke down, but the staff was friendly and gracious despite being very busy. Beds were great. I slept well every night. I had no issues, but the room had a shower only which could be a problem if you have small children. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Jessica Singer, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel even when we were packed! I will let the staff know that handled the situation well and to keep up the great work. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The one elevator was broken two days in a row and both elevators were broken on the check out day. The first day the pool was out of service and not usable until late the second day. I booked your hotel because of the indoor pool, so that was a disappointment. The people were very pleasant and helpful.