Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Awesome

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It is such a nice hotel! Beautiful view!!! Wonderful service Pool exercise room Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Need better beds.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The beds need a serious upgrade and the breakfast is just so-so. Otherwise the hotel is nice and it is nice to be onthe south end of the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback. We will use your comments to improve our operation. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Newtown Square, PA

Almost a perfect trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a king size bedroom, but because the hotel was full, we were in a room with two queen size beds. The problem was that the way the air vents were positioned, one side of each bed had the cold air blowing on them. In order to sleep comfortably, we had to sleep in separate beds, away from the vents. We were moved to a king room the next day and didn't have that issue. The only other problem was that the TV would have tiling on various channels, so you couldn't watch programs on those channels. The tiling would not always be on the same channels. We reported the problem but it was never fixed. Otherwise, service was very good and the ocean view from the room was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites. We are very happy that you were pleased with your recent stay. The negatives have been addressed with the staff and we are thankful for your input. It is input such as these that allow us to improve on a daily basis. Again, thank you for your review and we hope we can serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Hotel on the beach was very nice

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: It was okay
Location: Close to the board walk
Had a very nice time at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your comments are very important to us and greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We will look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Virginia Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights,VA

Very convenient to beach and the strip...

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My family loves the hotel and i love it also....would recommend any family of 4 to stay here.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words and review of your recent stay with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guests and it’s good to hear when we hit the mark! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathie from Middletown

Our vacation with our grandchildren

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed in Virginia Beach many times but the first at Spring Hill. The cleanness of the suite and hotel were 5 star and all of the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to everything. We will never stay anywhere else. Our vacation was perfect and the views were breath taking.Thanks to Spring Hill and the staff for making our vacation a great memory!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased everyone enjoyed their time here. It's great to read you made the most of your trip with your grandchildren! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel! So clean and close to everything. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased everyone enjoyed their time here. It's great to read you made the most of your trip by taking advantage of all our amenities! Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Lovely hotel on the oceanfront

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely view, nice decorating, wonderful grays and purples, such a refreshing change from the drab beige neutrals that most hotels have.
Cons: Put a screen on the balcony door.
Location: At the south end of the beach near Rudee inlet.
Had an oceanfront room (actually next to the boardwalk which is as close as you can get to the beach). Nice balcony, it would have been even nicer to have a screen on the door, we ended up with a moth and dragon fly in the room, but overall it was great. Nice colors, clean, nice placement of furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share some of your thoughts about your stay with us. If you are ever back in the area we hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très attentif et accueillant, hôtel très propre. Seul bémol le déjeuner est redondant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive rating. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolina from Belleville

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Don't have a major complaint about the room , however one thing that was an annoyance was when it came to check out. I had explained to the front desk the bill was splitting into 4 people.....But somehow they would charge one person correctly and automatically bill the rest of the bill to the one credit card on file. It didn't happen once but twice. They were able to correct the issue by refunding the card the splitting the bill appropriately however they never propose how to go about it until the last day when the gentleman said that we should have left all 4 credit cards at the desk once we checked in.... Although I had explained it to the front desk the day before and at no time did the explain any of this or propose a way to go about it.....at the end can't give them a perfect score...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to inform us about your visit. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at our hotel, we will look into that issue with splitting payment and see if we can combat this with a better strategy. We hope to see you again when in Virginia Beach!