Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Close to the beach. Good quiet air conditioner. The photos of the rooms correspond to reality. We had a pleasant stay there for the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach and boardwalk.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is one block away from boardwalk and beach. Hotel is simple and cheap. You get what you pay for. We payed for a room with a kitchenette but instead of an actual stove, we just had a stove top with 2 burners. I'm not sure if they have actual stoves with ovens but I recommend you be specific with what kitchenette you need. Also the building we stayed in has no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was only thing that was good

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location was only good thing. Advertised as a non smoking property but apparently you can smoke marijuana . Complained to staff and did nothing . Manager is never around . Staff are not knowledgable at all. Sign said vacancy but wouldn't change my room that had a horrible smell of smoke and marijuana. With an 8 year old and a pregnant fiancé not a good place. All other hotels in area were sold out. Stay away from the Sundial Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: not a high rise.easy to get to room
Cons: new beds
Location: everything was close for all activities
I liked the staff because of help with questions on where everything I needed could be found such as groceries and travel tips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was unpleasant. Room was musty, the phone didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Dishes were dirty. No toaster/blender/ minimal dishware/ silverware. Refrigerator leaked water/ froze items in refrigerator. Drains were plugged. Not very clean---period. No place to lounge except on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2 night stay during Spring Break

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: On site parking Nice and quiet
Location: Two blocks back from the beach and all the attractions. Couple of fast food outlets right ext door. Very easy to find at the end of the interstate.
Nice hotel, not as centrally located as others but for the money hard to beat. Room was spacious and clean with fridge,microwave and coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Just what I needed.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Near the beach and close to restaurants.
Just needed a shower and bed for the night. The price was great and it is close to restaurants bars and the beach. Short walk to anything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The air in the room smelled heavy and moldy would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Area

It was alright closed to the main strip and cheap.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
It was noisie from the traffic passing by at night when you're trying to sleep. The Hotel itself was alright. The reception was helpful. The hotel have free parking, wifi, microwave and refrigerator. It was slow season and the price was great. All good...🙂