Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 23323

VERY NASTY DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Sheets were dirty on both beds and i mean EVERY PIECE including pillow cases. They had us take sheets from another room and they were dirty to. Id fire the person who was suppose to clean this room asap. The towels and wash cloths were dirty to. There was a roach in the tub. The ac vent smelled horrible. This was a waste of money i will be in contact with the head bosses bc this was a terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned all the way empty pop bottle half under bed from previous person. Shower needed a good scrubbing,shower curtain needed to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible, the room had cockroaches in it, spiderwebs and the TV didn't work. I tried to check out the following day and they refused to give me a refund for the day I wasn't trying to stay. I was not pleased that I had to stay there an additional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
im not sure if this hotel was in the process of recovering from the recent hurricane matthew, but the room as well as the property were not clean. my room had a broken window, hair and nail trimmings in the bed and on the floor, the carpet was wet, im assuming from flooding, there was black mold growing on the lower sections of walls, the soap dish in the shower was broken off the wall and laying under the counter of the sink. i would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or business partners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location
Hotel-looks NOTHING like picture online Cleanliness-carpet was nasty and old, linen-very clean, shower curtain-needed to be changed on arrival, dirty Staff-very nice and responded to all my needs and requests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. HD tv was very nice. Loved being on the Oceanside. Property itself needs some clean up. The only downfall were the kids outside at 7am running up & down in front of our door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West Ocean View's greatest place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is under renovation, and in due time it will be one of the best on West Ocean View.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, va

Really nice stay. COMFORTABLE BED!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The location was nice for the price. I loved the bed.
Cons: Needed to be a little cleaner.
Location: The bay, Ocean View is beautiful, close to the highway going to Norfolk and Hamptom.
The room could have been cleaner but they made a good effort. I just had one issue. The maid tried to enter the room while I was asleep in bed and I had the deadbolt on. She tried to force the door open, but I think it's because she didn't hear me say "no service." The staff was really nice and professional otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the view of the ocean and nothing more sepsis and walkways very nasty