Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the worst hotel I've ever seeing. It's dirty!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I would never recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy. Nothing like the pictures. The carpet was wet when we entered the hotel. I couldn't even sit on the bed. Just terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buckeye, wv

Super 8

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were friendly, it was on the beach, which we really enjoyed. There were several maintenance issues in our bathroom, and it was not real clean. The beds were nice and clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I got locked in the bathroom told me they fixed it and got locked in there again. Main door wasn't shut all the way allowing heat in. Then lost power and made it even hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere. Only 1 sitdown restaurant and that is more of a bar than a restaurant. I was overcharge for my food.
The hotel is in a bad state of disrepair. There are no security locks on the doors because they have been cut in half. I chose this hotel on line because 48% of the raters recommended the hotel. Their ratings are highly overrated. What I did like was the hotel staff. They couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was good, but the dining area could only accommodate 8 people at a time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The clientele were scary. I had a room that joined to another room and every night the guests next door tried to open my door. It does have a nice, large pool but the pool is not cleaned everyday. People obviously choose this hotel because it is cheap and on the bay, but the reviews of the hotel are not truthful. The hotel needs to be torn down and a new one built. Sorry for the bad review, but it is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il.

the worst hotel ive ever been in

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: average
the bath room was disgusting the furnjture was very old the chair had a springstabing me in the back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg WV

Under renovation I hope

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Alot
Location: Ten blocks from fishing pier.
Was a lot of trash laying around grounds, the outside trash cans were over flowing. Seem to me it was being managed by a large extended family that was'nt getting along with each other. Complained about mini frig not working first night, they said someone would come look at it, five nights later and other request to front desk and they never did come to look at it! You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Rick Patel, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience while your stay and we are doing the renovations and get it to guest satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Kind of sleazy, somewhat cheap

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
There were stains on the blankets. It was nerve racking checking in through bullet proof glass. The neighborhood seemed like it would be a place for drug deals.
1 out of 5
by leroy from Hampton VA

The worst night ever

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the most nastiest filthiest trashiest rundown facilities that I've ever stayed in I had no working telephone in my room the cable television didn't work the comforters has been on the bed for at least 20 years I'd say the stagnated smell of the refrigerator gave an awful mildewy smell when you came into the room the door was partially off the hinges so you had to lift the door up just to get it to close it had no chain on the door to lock it so you didn't feel safe when you was in there, there were people outside my room at 11:30 and 12:30 playing basketball and football singing songs with children I called the front desk to complain but the phone didn't work when I call the next day the girl said she didn't believe me and told me I should have called the front desk I told her there was no phone she didn't believe me I tried to be nice and take care of it at the lowest level possible she recommended that I call hotels.com and hung the phone up in my face never again never
3 out of 5
by Kelli from Jamestown, NC

You get what you pay for---Clean & Safe

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I got exactly what a needed for this stay. A quiet, clean place to sleep near the ocean. The staff was Super nice but there were no extra perks (which I didn't expect for the price). I wasnt in my room much & didn't mind the drive to Virgina Beach. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Candice

Never Again

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was awful. Upon arrival the front desk clerk had her 2 children sitting in the waiting area where one kept running back and forth. She gave us our room and we had to park in the back because the front looked like a Auto Body Garage where they were working on vehicles. Once inside of our room, we noticed the curtains were filled with holes, dirty pillow cases and the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. What was nice: The TV was a decent size and had plenty of channels to watch.