Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, easy check-in
Location: Virginia Zoo, beach
We were on our way to a wedding. This hotel was conveniently located, and perfectly fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It was pretty cheap
Location: Good location
This hotel could use some major updating and a deep cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no

Posted May 4, 2017
Pool was dirty like room and Beach was closed for construction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk, va

very loud

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It's nice next to the pier but otherwise it's so loud from the kids running around to people getting their grove on to housekeeping yelling across the way. Walls are literally paper thin and I have to turn the tv on loud and the AC. Would not recommend if you like your quiet time. And the manager is so money hungry they will charge you extra for everything. Don't do it. The most expensive super 8 ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In poor condition

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Room was fairly clean but door chain lock was broken, fridge was broken, dryer was broken, many windows were broken, could not get an iron to use and others in hotel were loud until 3am preventing sleep and smelled like marijuana and stale cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and unclean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I had a rough experience here and I'd bet the next person would. They had trouble getting my room because they gave my reservation to someone else and then knocked on his door for 20 minutes at midnight. The room was gross and unclean and the lock was busted between my room and the neighbors. BAD hotel. I do not recommend it. Spend an extra $10 and go somewhere that gets cleaned more than once per month.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 23323

VERY NASTY DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Sheets were dirty on both beds and i mean EVERY PIECE including pillow cases. They had us take sheets from another room and they were dirty to. Id fire the person who was suppose to clean this room asap. The towels and wash cloths were dirty to. There was a roach in the tub. The ac vent smelled horrible. This was a waste of money i will be in contact with the head bosses bc this was a terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach not close to anything else

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom needs serious updating / cleaning hair was in shower . Staff was extremely nice orbitz took my money but didn't send my reservation to hotel. What a joke won't use orbitz ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels