Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned all the way empty pop bottle half under bed from previous person. Shower needed a good scrubbing,shower curtain needed to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location
Hotel-looks NOTHING like picture online Cleanliness-carpet was nasty and old, linen-very clean, shower curtain-needed to be changed on arrival, dirty Staff-very nice and responded to all my needs and requests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the worst hotel I've ever seeing. It's dirty!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I would never recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy. Nothing like the pictures. The carpet was wet when we entered the hotel. I couldn't even sit on the bed. Just terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckeye, wv

Super 8

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were friendly, it was on the beach, which we really enjoyed. There were several maintenance issues in our bathroom, and it was not real clean. The beds were nice and clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I got locked in the bathroom told me they fixed it and got locked in there again. Main door wasn't shut all the way allowing heat in. Then lost power and made it even hotter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere. Only 1 sitdown restaurant and that is more of a bar than a restaurant. I was overcharge for my food.
The hotel is in a bad state of disrepair. There are no security locks on the doors because they have been cut in half. I chose this hotel on line because 48% of the raters recommended the hotel. Their ratings are highly overrated. What I did like was the hotel staff. They couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was good, but the dining area could only accommodate 8 people at a time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The clientele were scary. I had a room that joined to another room and every night the guests next door tried to open my door. It does have a nice, large pool but the pool is not cleaned everyday. People obviously choose this hotel because it is cheap and on the bay, but the reviews of the hotel are not truthful. The hotel needs to be torn down and a new one built. Sorry for the bad review, but it is what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il.

the worst hotel ive ever been in

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: average
the bath room was disgusting the furnjture was very old the chair had a springstabing me in the back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg WV

Under renovation I hope

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Alot
Location: Ten blocks from fishing pier.
Was a lot of trash laying around grounds, the outside trash cans were over flowing. Seem to me it was being managed by a large extended family that was'nt getting along with each other. Complained about mini frig not working first night, they said someone would come look at it, five nights later and other request to front desk and they never did come to look at it! You get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Rick Patel, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience while your stay and we are doing the renovations and get it to guest satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk va

This hotel could be used as a homeless shelter

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The only good thing was a nice view of the ocean from the second floor outside walk way.
Cons: The Windows where encrusted with dirt. The only chair in the room was torn under the cushion was loaded with trash. A bulldozer/total rebuild!
Location: The only things to do near by. You would not want to take a walk after sunset unless You have a carry permit!
if you used a well known site to "expedite" your booking of this hotel you can kiss your military/veteran discount goodbye! There was only one electrical outlet available for all your electric gadgets everyone travels with . The room was very dark,they had 2 small bedside lamps. Both had their cords stretched along the headboard in contact with the sheets and mattress . A definite fire hazard! It did have a bathtub but I would be afraid to take a bath for fear of getting a UTI or any other infections or dermatitis. There was a car up on blocks in the front parking lot. What little water was in the pool was black.there must have been a restaurant in the front of the motel. Visible through the dirt encrusted widows was trash an old bike,discarded building materials.the "free" breakfast consisted of raise bran,toast,juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great place, great breakfast,friend

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: none
Location: walk to the ocean!!
Great for business or vacation place. Great location, quiet, friend