Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good neighborhood or as shown online.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beach
The room was not thoroughly cleaned. There was still hair in the shower & mold on the shower walls and one electrical outlet was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

If it weren't for the beach.....

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Right on the bay, nice beach access where you can watch a sunrise and sunset. Not too far from Virginia Beach.
Cons: Um, the rooms, the linens, fully functioning security on the doors, housekeeping (those linens should NEVER have been put on the beds).
Location: Close to Virginia Beach, really enjoyed Greenies for inexpensive food right on the beach, quiet.
The only saving grace for this hotel is the beach. Otherwise, my rating would have been a 1. We paid extra to have a room on the bay side...and got dirty, torn bedspreads, poorly made beds, torn shower curtain and a security latch that was barely secured to our door. I have no idea what was poking my feet through the carpet each time I had to adjust the air conditioning.....housekeeping did not make the beds every night.....so-so coffee and breakfast.... We would have changed hotels if we could have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pool was dirty, not to many TV channels, minor things wrong in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley WV

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The entire place needs an overhaul, including the staff
This was the rudest staff I have ever encountered. Upon check in, the lady charged me a booking fee that I should not have been charged. There were no cribs. And they refused to let me review my receipt at check out. Facilities in desperate need of upgrade. Bathroom door looked like someone had beat it. One bed was extremely hard and and one was too soft. Pillows were almost non-existent. Breakfast was a total joke! Please remove this hotel from expedia Worst experience EVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was very dirty outside around the building same trash was there our whole stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close by the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Room was clean and we really enjoyed the short walk to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be demolished

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This Super 8 hotel is not maintained, not clean, it is old and should be demolished. Owner's just take your money without re-investing in proper installation and service. If I was a manager at Super 8, I would rather close this hotel than have my name on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The room was dirty , breakfast is terrible and the staff is not friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible facility and experience!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Other than the Naval Base/ ship yard this place has nothing to offer
The hotel was dirty and looked to be in need of serious remodeling, it appeared some of the guests were living there full time, could not use the pool, due to the perminant guest staying there was useing it as there hangout! The outside of the hotel grounds was an eye soar, garbage all over the yard, wrapers, cans, ETC! no mowing or trimming was done, some of the guest were burning a mound of ? outside the room door at night, and there were alot of big bangs in the evening ( gun shots or fire works?) This was the worst vacation I have been on, this area of of Norfolk is the SLUMS and I would never recommend to anyone. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, or time you will be very disapointed!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

One of the worst places I have stayed at.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The only good thing about the hotel was it had a bed and a tv and one hard working maintenance guy.The staff were rude . Good luck getting a pull out bed they only have two. If you want a extra pillow you won't get one they only have enough for each room. The building is falling apart,trash everywere. You won't get a first floor room by pool because the owner as all his family living in them.