Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and unclean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I had a rough experience here and I'd bet the next person would. They had trouble getting my room because they gave my reservation to someone else and then knocked on his door for 20 minutes at midnight. The room was gross and unclean and the lock was busted between my room and the neighbors. BAD hotel. I do not recommend it. Spend an extra $10 and go somewhere that gets cleaned more than once per month.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 23323

VERY NASTY DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Sheets were dirty on both beds and i mean EVERY PIECE including pillow cases. They had us take sheets from another room and they were dirty to. Id fire the person who was suppose to clean this room asap. The towels and wash cloths were dirty to. There was a roach in the tub. The ac vent smelled horrible. This was a waste of money i will be in contact with the head bosses bc this was a terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room wasn't cleaned all the way empty pop bottle half under bed from previous person. Shower needed a good scrubbing,shower curtain needed to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but nice.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I come up to chesapeke from north carolina every other month to visit my mother in a nursing home. This motel is just the right price to stay one or four nights, clean, maybe it is old but it has a pool for the summer and right on the bay with a beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and cheap hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Downfall was my debit card got declined even tho money was in account. Had to get cash out atm to pay for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible, the room had cockroaches in it, spiderwebs and the TV didn't work. I tried to check out the following day and they refused to give me a refund for the day I wasn't trying to stay. I was not pleased that I had to stay there an additional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
im not sure if this hotel was in the process of recovering from the recent hurricane matthew, but the room as well as the property were not clean. my room had a broken window, hair and nail trimmings in the bed and on the floor, the carpet was wet, im assuming from flooding, there was black mold growing on the lower sections of walls, the soap dish in the shower was broken off the wall and laying under the counter of the sink. i would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or business partners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location
Hotel-looks NOTHING like picture online Cleanliness-carpet was nasty and old, linen-very clean, shower curtain-needed to be changed on arrival, dirty Staff-very nice and responded to all my needs and requests