Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DUMP

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Leaving the place
Cons: The wonderful "ocean view" of the top of the adjoinig bar at room level
Location: It was close to a fire hydrant
Elevator broken for two days and no obvious sign of an attempt to repair. Had to bring luggage down fire exit. Some guests had to tote luggage six or more floors. Three lamps in the room only one worked. Only one roll of toilet tissue in the bath. Staff very unconcerned about welfare of guests!! Wouldnt recommend this dump to anyone and suggest you might want to reconsider advertising them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, Va

Disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, beautiful view from our room.
Cons: The lack of cleanliness of the room
Location: Hotel is located very close to all main attractions.
The hotel room was not clean. There was dried stains all around the toilet seat as well as on the floor of the bathroom. There were dead bugs that had been smashed against the wall and the dead bugs were still on the wall. The shower was unclean , there was hair all over the tub as well in the bathroom sink. I had to keep calling down for towels. Did not see housekeeping at all, they came in while we were out and made up the beds and that is all that was done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay even though the wifi wasn't working it was still a great weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the inside

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great staff but my floor wasn't vacuumed and old chicken with a plastic cigarette pipe like thing laying in full view on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Great view!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.
Our room had a great view of the ocean and we loved sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the sunrise. The only downside to the stay was that the parking lot is away from the motel. There is valet service, which we choose not to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with such potential,bad service, thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: Parking too far away, Loud tacky smoking neighbors, miserable unhelpful staff.
For the view and room itself I would stay over and over again but the maid and front desk staff shld be let go and the noisy a** people they put in the room next to me...wth was that nonsense?!?!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and excellent staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. Room and staff were top notch. Will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

October weekend at the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: ocean front, staff super helpful at suggesting restaurants and sites to see and looking things up on the computer. Room and bathroom clean
Cons: Open air sports bar just short distance from room even though we were on the 6th floor. Music loud past midnight.... off season. If you aren't into staying up late this is not the place for you. Cooking orders vented into the same area. If you are an AC person you are in luck. When you sat on your balcony or let the balcony door open all you smelled was cooking greasy food ... even in your room.
Location: beach , restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you like to party!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was beach front and affordable.
Cons: The staff friendliness could improve. Acting like you love to be at your job and love people goes a long way. Get rid of the bar's loud music!
Location: Good location.
If you like to party and like loud music this motel is the right one for you. All the rooms are over or next to a bar which stays open til 2A.M. At night we could not enjoy the tranquil sounds of the ocean since we had to keep our patio doors closed to try and drown out the loud music ( which we could still hear!). The music did stop before 2 AM but after we were trying to sleep. Also the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. Our room was not cleaned until after 5 pm so I would end up making the bed so we could relax in our room. I even tipped our housekeeper the first day thinking we could get good service but that didn't happen until our last full day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel still looks a little dated, but the renovations inside are beautiful. (especially if you had stayed before the renovations....yuckko). I would/will definitely stay here again.