Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the inside

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great staff but my floor wasn't vacuumed and old chicken with a plastic cigarette pipe like thing laying in full view on the floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Great view!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.
Our room had a great view of the ocean and we loved sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the sunrise. The only downside to the stay was that the parking lot is away from the motel. There is valet service, which we choose not to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with such potential,bad service, thin walls

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: Parking too far away, Loud tacky smoking neighbors, miserable unhelpful staff.
For the view and room itself I would stay over and over again but the maid and front desk staff shld be let go and the noisy a** people they put in the room next to me...wth was that nonsense?!?!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

October weekend at the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: ocean front, staff super helpful at suggesting restaurants and sites to see and looking things up on the computer. Room and bathroom clean
Cons: Open air sports bar just short distance from room even though we were on the 6th floor. Music loud past midnight.... off season. If you aren't into staying up late this is not the place for you. Cooking orders vented into the same area. If you are an AC person you are in luck. When you sat on your balcony or let the balcony door open all you smelled was cooking greasy food ... even in your room.
Location: beach , restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Amazing Staff !! Great location !! Very friendly employees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Review

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Room.
Cons: Parking. Housekeeping. New location of computer for privacy.
Staff a little lazy. Service person at desk did not give a receipt and stayed on cell phone. Need to pay more attention to cleanliness of curb appeal and in hallways. Dirty linen was left in front of room doors overnight on 5th floor. You have to park too far from the building. There is no privacy when using computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach! The private balcony was awesome, and the rooms were very clean. The hotel could have used some updates and maintenance (the bathroom door was hard to shut all the way and the outside looked kind of shabby from the road) but the staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester. Va

Nice, clean, beautiful views

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Definetly worth the price! Comfy rooms, great price, plenty of things to do within walking distance. Would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MA

Family hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location, staff and price
We picked this hotel because it was reasonly priced right on the boardwalk & beach. Our first day and a half were great swimming in the outdoor pool and at the beach. The maintance staff came right away for minor problems like replace battery in the safe and fixing the bathtub plug. When we asked for extra sheets and towels they sent them up right away. A significant storm closed down everything our last two days which was tough. The front lobby is small, the pool was closed and having the car parked a couple blocks away were challenging since my daughter has autism and needs a lot of activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great ocean view from every room. The staff was very helpful.