Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With a little effort it could be much better.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Fix it up, customer service non existence
No one was interested in makinag our experience much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to spirit of Norfolk

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The bed was uncomfortable to floors were unlevel no hot water in shower and parking is awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Terrible terrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I'm not at all a picky person. Just want the basic, basic things. This hotel offers none. It's grossly filthy, hair on pillows and bathtub, the floor wasn't vacuumed, musty odor in the room. We asked for non smoking room, however it smells like ppl has been smoking in that non-smoking room we were given. Tried to relocate, no one answers the front desk phone. Since hubby and I were tired, we just stayed there. Slept under blanket covers, so we didn't have to smell the musty, non smoking room. The only good thing about this place is the location. Near everything. Parking is terrible, and not free. I've had better places I've stayed in 2-star hotel, and this is what they call 3-star? I wouldn't recommend. Stay away!!! Trust me on this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy flop house

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Had to change rooms because air conditioning didn't work, bed was caved in the middle so if you sleep around the sides you would roll to the center, the front desk clerk would have to run with you to the parking lot next door to open the security door to get in for your car, the TV remotes didn't work, the first room I had had an old fashion tube television, but I did feel very sorry for the staff, they were very nice and tried the work with all of the inconveniences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This was the worst experience I've ever had. The hotel had a weird odor. We had to switch 3 different rooms because the air conditioning didn't work. The staff is rude also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
In town for a wedding at the Chrysler Museum, so a perfect distance away while also being close to the harbor. We were unaware of harborfest so that was an added treat along with the plethora of restaurants surrounding the hotel. Nice amenities and a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel was in a great location. The bed was very comfortable, however the pillows seemed a bit dingy. The hotel is an older hotel which adds to its charm, but expect all the appliances and television to be out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Need hooks in the bathroom. there was none! Did not like it that we only had the door knob to hang our towels and change of clothes.
Location: OK location since it was downtown
It was an ok place to sleep but the room was quite dirty. When I used the phone I realized the buttons where so filthy. Thanks goodness I had some disinfectant wipes with me. Had to scrub it down. I wanted to sit on the window sill. I wiped the area under the drapes and the wipes turned black! Yuk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL ON EARTH!!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Couldn't find light switch entering an ice cold freezing room, no light bulbs in lamps, front desk buttons didn't work on the phone, sink backed up, no running water to shower! No apology or acknowledgement. Special weekend ruined!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover de

Very close to the norva!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for a concert at the norva and it was very nice! Loved that it was walking distance to food and the venue!