Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Was charged double resort fee.. paid Expedia and then was charged again when I checked in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We will make sure to communicate and take action about the double charged issue. We are sorry that it made your stay not very ideal at this time but we want you to know that our efforts are constant and always aimed towards excellent accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, VA

Convenient to all beach activities

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Will stay at Dolphin again. Kids loved location and the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Floyd, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make sure you will continue to enjoy your future visits here a tour hotel. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Several problems with items in the room. TV was difficult to operate. Staff had to come and fix the cable and show us how to use it. Hair dryer quit
Location: Neptune Festival was going on. This was reason for our visit. Shops and resturants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your thoughts about your stay at our hotel. Our team will surely be thrilled to hear that we sufficed your accommodation needs. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent beach front hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
When we arrived there were fireworks on 17th street stage next to hotel. Parking was available at hotel, rooms were clean and bright, beautifully decorated. View was spectacular! Own balcony, living room, sleeper couch- along with kitchenette and two very comfortable double beds. Kids loved living room. Amazing view overlooking ocean!! Could walk out of hotel and be on beach, boardwalk. Centrally located, enjoyed boardwalk entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great
lousy. tv did not work, no room service, facilities lousy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I liked that is was close to the beach.
Cons: cleaner rooms and hallways
Location: nice restaurants in the area
the staff needs improvement. we were promised a ocean view and got a ground floor room instead. the room was messy and the bed was not made. we did not get sheets on the first night and had to sleep on our beach towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Terrible service at ocean front hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New ownership by a caring buyer.
Location: Worst hotel in a pleasant and active area.
We arrived late in the day to a crowed rooftop parking spot where cars are regularly dented and damaged I found out later. A dirty room with no water pressure in the shower and before I could report the condition to the staff manger I got a call that my brother had passed away. I asked if I could get refunded for those days we did not stay and the staff member at that time told me the manager would review it and I would get a call. After travelling to my mother's home and helping with the funeral arrangements, I placed several calls to the hotel that went unanswered by the manager. If you're looking for a pleasant time or considerate understanding staff, go somewhere else because you won't find it here. I payed 800.00 for an overnight stay and the hotel manager and the owners kept the rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It had a great view but the balcony was very small. The room was cleaned daily and they did a good job. The location was noisy. It is next to a pavilion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Old hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel needs many renovations, the walls are dirty and the I saw a pile of dirty towels sitting on the floor for one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rooms were clean and floor plan made good use of every available inch of room.