Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality??? I think not!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The view was wonderful.
What a fiasco! My children and grandchildren and I arrived to learn that the indoor pool we were hoping to enjoy was "being renovated" and would not be available. We went to our rooms to find old liquor bottles in the cabinets and molded food in the refrigerator. The room and in particular the bathroom was very dirty. The fire alarms went off in the night and we were unable to contact any staff even though we called all of the given numbers. When we did find someone to talk to in the morning, (after little sleep) we were told that there was no manager, only a part time acting manager who had no authority to rectify anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

It was nice

Posted Dec 23, 2015
I enjoy my stay and I would come again and o would recommend others to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to beach

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Reservations were wrong staff unfriendly unwilling to fix the problem Remote missing from room unable to adjust thermostat no slide bar peeling paint limited hot water The beds were clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Overall it was good....it's a step up from a cheap hotel. Jetted tub was nice .....view was incredible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to the beach available park

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: I love the suite setup very peaceful
Location: Oceanfront eating and entertainment all around
Enjoyed my 4 nights there,they were very relaxing. The only problem I had was the jacuzzi didn't work and no one came to help.The commode kept stopping up I had to plunger it myself .Other than that the stay was great.i
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The hotel rooms have suite and tub as advertised, but all facilities are in need of a thorough clean/refurbishment and attention paid to fittings/ pipework which leaked substantially overnight. The suite has an ocean view from the living area, with a two-chair balcony.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Va Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is starting to run down a little! My understanding is that new owners have taken over... So we shall see! It's ok and in the off season affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heather from Gilbert

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would like to be contacted regarding this hotel. It appeared there was black mold on the ceiling. I took pictures of the condition of the room. It was unnacceptable. The people at the hotel did not care.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again...