Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Westin. The stay are always nice and pleasant. It's a beautiful hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Lovation
Pros- location Cons- house keeping is terrible. Everyday they decided not to vacume or clean my room. Fridge in room was broken. Bathroom wall dirty on arrival. The never cleaned the bathroom or replaced cups in room. Glasses in room were filthy! Never replaced my sheets blanket or pillow cases
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

In Case of Fire, Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel is top notch, except that we happened to experienced a fire alarm and I realized just how unprepared they are for such an emergency. My husband and child went fishing that morning and we were tired when we got back so we all fell asleep mid-day. I am a very light sleeper, but my family are very deep sleepers. I woke up because all of the sounds in the room went quiet, I heard people talking in the hallways, and doors opening and shutting. I opened our door and finally heard a faint alarm coming from the stairwells, but not in the hallways, and a calm male voice that did not carry into rooms that "There is an emergency in the building. Please evacuate the building." I yanked my family out of their beds and we all took the stairs down 10 floors, just to see people milling about in front of the building and people standing out on their balconies who probably couldn't hear the alarm either. It turns out, a transformer had been hit by a car and knocked out the power, which triggered the alarm. If this had been a real emergency, my family would have died. The hotel needs to rethink their alarm system. Everything else about our stay was wonderful. I know this was a rare occurrence, but I cannot recommend this hotel unless they change their Fire alert system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot with tons of close great places to eat.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice central easy to get to location, between the beaches and the airport. Loads of high end nice places to eat within a walking distance (block or two at the most). Staff was very friendly and rooms were large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking personality. Staff was mediocre!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was not ready for guests. Bed wasn't made when I arrived. There were no towels available. Hotel attendant said the towel truck hadn't arrived. Although I was able to have a later check out time with out any hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed for one night - it is very conveniently located, next to great restaurants. Provides free drink, wifi and parking. Decor is great and room is spacious, clean and comfy. my kids loves the interactive fish pond projection on the floor. Only drawback is the breakfast is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay near a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean hotel close to many restaurants and shops. About 15 minutes to the beach. Good stop on the way to obx. Indoor pool a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Didn't have clean sheets, enough TP and was dusty.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Positive thing was the young woman at the front desk days was VERY nice with tourist-y advice. She provided excellent service.
Cons: Clean sheets! More than one roll of toilet paper. Fresh towels.
Location: It was nice to see the concert outside our window Wednesday and walk to nice restaurants nearby. Parking was pretty convenient.
First night of 3 night stay, noticed stain on sheets. Was too late to ask them to be changed but placed card on bed to have them changed the next day. They didn't AGAIN (stay was still there)- they changed the sheet when we called - then noticed blood stain on pillow cases. Had been so tired hadn't asked for ALL changed. SO did ask the next day. Also our room only had one roll of toilet paper. Called for more with child in bathroom and waited LONG time (like 20 min) and still didnt come. Went to front desk myself. They came AFTER I had returned with paper for her. Also had to request fresh towels 2 days. Housekeeping didnt come til VERY late in day. Was NOT happy and front desk said would make adjustment to bill but that didn't happen. Clean sheets are a basic requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location, great room but fridge is noisy and does not cool down much. Staff courteous but not too helpful at times. Asked for extra towels and eventually we had to go to the reception to get them since they were not delivered after 20 min. They put only two towels and we are 4 people. They have rooms dog friendly no charge and no pets limit and this is a big plus. Room is clean and beds are comfortable. Overall great and pleasant experience. Second time here and coming back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Definite great hotel but....

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Higher standard, luxury establishment in many ways but... ... TOO MANY ADDITIONAL CHARGES!!!! For such a hotel and this standard at the rate they are charging, many of their additionals is just plain ridiculous. Either you assume the standard of luxury, reflect it in your rate and provide a luxury service OR you don't and you create a rip off hotel that charges people walking by for taking a peek inside! The amenities, the service, the staff, etc... everything was great except too many extras. I am thinking of the average budget people who may take advantage of a "deal" from a third party and think they will enjoy a luxury experience. They will end up spending more money than expected or feeling out of place for not being able to enjoy/afford all that this hotel has to offer because of the additional charges for it. To the management, please think about it, define the line of hotel you want to be and do it! You will be much more successful.