Bring your earplugs and lower your expectations...
Posted Aug 9, 2016
First off, I reserved a room for three nights, canceling one night through Expedia. Expedia refunded my money for the one night but did not inform the hotel. When we showed up for our remaining two nights, the hotel said basically we were a "no-show" and therefore they had canceled the whole three days. They were very nice and did find us a room. It was possibly the worst night sleep ever in a hotel. We were two rooms away from the elevator and there was nonstop noise until well after 2:30 AM. We did complain and they did move us to another room which was marginally better. The hotel is in dire need of a complete overhaul. Especially when you pay a lot per night, all of the appliances, carpet, furnishings, everything is very very old and outdated. I will never stay here again, and unfortunately there is little to choose from in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to read that our team was so pleasant and offered such a high level of service during your stay with us. That's definitely a goal of ours! We hope you will accept our apologies and hope you know we are working diligently to ensure impeccable communication with the website in which you booked a suite with us. We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us when you were in Virginia Beach.