Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Floor 4 is renovated to not stay on that floor the rest of the hotel is a dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Hotel is close to the business center.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room cleanliness and the comfort is just acceptable. The A/C is the room was broken. we turned the heat on and the fan was making a terrible noise that we could barely sleep through the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was fine and close to many stores and resterants. My only issue was that I reserved at Wyndham because I get points there and had been told that it would apply by Wyndham. I previously tried to go through there site and it wouldn't work, so I went through Expedia with no issues. When I checked in they said that my Whyndam points number would apply, but then I was told none of my 4 nights would count after I came home by their representative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast could go to 10 during the week instead of just 9. when on vacation normally people like to sleep later! So i or my wife never got it.
Location: I come to this location about twice a year to see family ...sometimes 3 x's . I was very inconvenienced !
The stay was ok... except... Thanksgiving day we came back to our room 4:30 pm from a wonderful day with our family and needing to take a rest before a dinner appt. in Norfolk. Our room was not cleaned and no towels were there for us to clean with because the cleaning people did not even check our room. I went to the desk to report this to Larry ... he looked at the computer and told us they didnt clean the room because the " the do not disturb" sign was on the door. This was not true because i made sure it wasnt there and my wife even checked to make sure it was not there so our room could be refreshed knowing we would need it later that afternoon. What really upsets me is the cleaning staff would lie so they didn't have to do it! This really made for a bad Thanksgiving experience! on such a special day. I told Larry we would be leaving @ 5:30 ... he said that was good, because maintenence would be coming in then to clean the room. So i got towels from the desk so we could clean up for dinner. @ 5 the maintenance came NOT 5:30... while my wife and i were not dressed .... we were told they would come @ 5:30. I quickly dressed and my wife went into the bathroom. The maintanence came with towels and tow trash bags.... THAT is NOT a total refreshing of the room. We needed much more then that ... we needed soap and shampoo, and our bathroom cleaned .... He was not going to clean our room ...just empty the trash and put towels there. This is incompetence. I'm Upset!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Shopping centers and restaurants very close by.
Comfortable room. Continental breakfast pretty good except sausage and eggs were cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay and experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's started somewhat funny because never happened us before gave us a room wasn't clean but the staff was fast to react we have good stay and enjoyed all it had to offer pool,breakfast and fitness room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save this choice for last......

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfy bed and pillows
Cons: Carpet was worn to threads in my room.
Location: Totally congested, do not expect to get to any nearby restaurants around 5PM.
Stayed for seven nights. Towels not changed for two days, Had to request clean towels from the front desk. On day six, came in at 3:30 PM, room still not made up. Had to sit in the lobby for half an hour until housekeeping could get to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N/A

I WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Upon arriving to the hotel, one of the managers working the desk that night, swiped my card for me to check in. I check my bank statements faithfully every night... and saw that there was 3 pending charges for my stay. That same manager appeared to be non-concerned with my issue, so I had to speak with the owner the next day. The owner and another manager for the hotel, were the ones who resolved the issue. I will not be staying at that hotel again, and I'll possibly never stay at another Wingate hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels